Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

JR MP 82Twv servos

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

JR MP 82Twv servos

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2014, 01:24 AM
Mark Vandervelden

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default JR MP 82Twv 40.6kg servos

Hi all
I'm not far from a maiden with a 40lb 1/4 scale jet airframe . Normally I'm very conservative especially with primary control surfaces and stay with what I know, which in this case would be the JR8711 delivering 25kg at 4.8v. On this particular airframe the tails are quit large at 16"x22" each! and after first fitting two 8711 servos I had second thoughts as I felt that I would be close if not beyond the 8711 servos ability. I have now opted for the 26.3kg @ 4.8 up to 40.6kg at 7.4v spec of the MP82Twv servos, running them at 5.9v. This would be delivered from my PB SRS unit hoping to achieve around 30-35Kg. I have no practical experience of these servos other than on the bench and know of no one locally that's using them. I would appreciate any reports of "actual experience" of some one that's "actually" using them in successfully or not there airframes. Its a big world out there so JR must have sold more than the two that I've bought .
Looking forward to your replies, Mark V

Last edited by Mark Vandervelden; 07-02-2014 at 02:15 AM. Reason: Too make clearer and correct spelling
Old 07-02-2014, 02:23 AM
HarryC
My Feedback: (1)

Received 26 Likes on 16 Posts