Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Discussion on the auto stabilation trend....

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Discussion on the auto stabilation trend....

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2012, 07:35 AM
edgeflyer
My Feedback: (15)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Discussion on the auto stabilation trend....

This topic is a little out of place, but since I reguard turbine pilots as generaly the most professional, and best pilots in the industry as a whole I thought it was apropriate here. I also see it affecting our models (turbines) shortly. Is it just me, or is anyone else annoyed by the latest auto pilot crap. Alot of people have been talking about e flight's new stabilization system, and now I see another setup claiming to halfway fly the plane for you even doing 3D. I'm a loooong time modeler, and started when I was 11. Back then planes had high wing loadings, and landed fast. When I started 3Ding, planes weren't built to 3D, and it was difficult to learn to say the least. When I did get the hang of it I was proud of my accomplishment. I feel like if you can't do it without a buddy cord you shouldn't be allowed to fly that model PERIOD ! I also understand the eflight system lets you do whatever you want whenever, but I don't care what the wind is doing, i want to shoot crosswinds, or correct for a 30 mph gust. Dosn't the simulator get boring after a while. This is what our planes will soon fly like. Also access to fields will be horrible when it gets too easy to get into flying. We could overflow our fields very easily by allowing to easy access. Seeing all these electronics allowing 1'st year pilots to fly planes it took me 5 years to fly just dosn't sit well with me. Don't get me wrong, I like to see everyone enjoy themselves, but its much more satisfying to actually fly the plane yourself. I fear the day when all recievers come with stabilization