RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

C&C Model M346 build and painting thread

Reply
Old 08-01-2013, 12:28 AM
  #101
rcmicha
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Klagenfurt, AUSTRIA
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: C&C Model M346 build and painting thread

Here is a link to a Video from last Weekend in Salzburg. My friend flew 250 km/h with his EDF M 346.Best regards Michael!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=azb31...al_yr-9AkekNoQ
rcmicha is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2013, 01:18 AM
  #102
christiaan.geyskens
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Vorselaar, BELGIUM
Posts: 22
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: C&C Model M346 build and painting thread

Seems indeed to be working fine in the E-version.
Maybe it's because it's been lightened as opposed to the "standard" turbine version, or maybe been less unfortunate in the quality department.
Meantime, have you been able to find out why yours has crashed?
Kind regards,
Christiaan
christiaan.geyskens is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2013, 01:48 AM
  #103
rcmicha
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Klagenfurt, AUSTRIA
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: C&C Model M346 build and painting thread

In the meantime we had over 100 successful flights and my friend and me, we are very happy with this M 346.
The reason of my crash must have been the result of a short transmitter failure and addititonally is a military airbase nearby...

Best regards
Michael
rcmicha is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 08:17 AM
  #104
rob_germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi together!

I bought on Jetpower last weekend a ready built 1/5 M346 from C&C models. It's already built and I need only to put the turbine in and the receiver and the batteries and then it should be ready for take off.

The builder did many improvements and enhancements and also some gimmicks like in-tube after-burner and so on..., but unfortunately I forgot to ask for the correct CG. A guy on the flightline told me something around 20 cm = 7.9" from the leading edge measured on the inner wing directly on the fuselage. On the webpage of C&C Bruno is writing around 21-23 cm.

But I need to know where you have your CG for a safe flight? And how about your settings for flaps / aileron / elevator? Do you set your ailerons up for landing? I heard that would help. I saw so much videos on internet, where the pilots are coming down with high speed We have limited area and not 300m tarred runway

Hope somebody can help me


Best regards
Roberto
rob_germany is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2013, 09:47 AM
  #105
Gonzalo38
 
Gonzalo38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Santiago, CHILE
Posts: 1,091
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Any other reports on this plane ? Was the landing gear issue fixed ?

I'm planning to retire my old Skymaster MB-339 and replace it with something else. I do like the 346 so I'm looking for more info.

How are the details of the plane ?
Gonzalo38 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2013, 02:13 AM
  #106
ziopaperone
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: tollo, ITALY
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hello,Gonzalo38
i think you can contact rcmicha on this forum, he has a lot of experience on this model
rgd
ziopaperone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 06:28 AM
  #107
Spuetz
 
Spuetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Koeln, GERMANY
Posts: 695
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Scale position of pitot, please

Hello everyone. I know, its an old thread. Anyone still listening?

Does anyone know where the original M346 has its pitot tube? I want to install the MSpeed by Jeti. So I might as well put the pitot in its scale position. Anyone with a good scale documentation?

Cheers from Germany,

Martin
Spuetz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 10:00 AM
  #108
ziopaperone
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: tollo, ITALY
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spuetz View Post
Hello everyone. I know, its an old thread. Anyone still listening?

Does anyone know where the original M346 has its pitot tube? I want to install the MSpeed by Jeti. So I might as well put the pitot in its scale position. Anyone with a good scale documentation?

Cheers from Germany,

Martin



Hello, see picture attached, best regards Bruno
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	m346.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	405.9 KB
ID:	2215432  
ziopaperone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 07:38 PM
  #109
Spuetz
 
Spuetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Koeln, GERMANY
Posts: 695
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hello Bruno,

thanks, but I can't really see a pitot tube in that picture. And my model has the connector for the in-flight fueling system in exactly that place. (I guess you know that cause you built it &#128521 So that would not work.
Best, Martin
Spuetz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 08:27 PM
  #110
ziopaperone
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: tollo, ITALY
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spuetz View Post
Hello Bruno,

thanks, but I can't really see a pitot tube in that picture. And my model has the connector for the in-flight fueling system in exactly that place. (I guess you know that cause you built it &#128521 So that would not work.
Best, Martin
Hello, i means to install inside the refuelling probe, otherwise in the prototipe Aermacchi used nose pitot, see picture .rgd bruno
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	m346.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	54.9 KB
ID:	2215702  
ziopaperone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 10:59 PM
  #111
Spuetz
 
Spuetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Koeln, GERMANY
Posts: 695
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Pitot tube location

Thanks, Bruno,
I have thought of putting it into the refueling probe. However, that would not be scale! That was my question: Where is it actually on that airplane? What would be the SCALE- position and shape? As can be seen in the picture, there is no pitot in the nose? Is it that little black thing hanging of the bottom of the forward fuselage? I was thinking that - but it can't be, because it would get turbulent, disturbed air from the landing gear when in landing configuration. and that is when accurate airspeed indication is most critical! Maybe it's those little stubbs on the nose?

Does anyone have good documentation of the airplane? May-be even the manual? Checklists? Cause during preflight the pitot would be checked... I can't find anything on the net...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	m346_israeli2b.png
Views:	27
Size:	1.05 MB
ID:	2215705  

Last edited by Spuetz; 05-16-2017 at 11:09 PM.
Spuetz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:24 AM.