Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

How to rebuild a RAM 750..cause I dont know..lol

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

How to rebuild a RAM 750..cause I dont know..lol

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2012, 02:57 PM
Vettster

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Default How to rebuild a RAM 750..cause I dont know..lol

Hey guys... Im asking everyone with knowledge how to rebuild Turbines to help me with this project.

For starters.. Im not just some guy that picked up a cheap engine and wants to fly. I have 4 Turbine years under my belt and 3 working turbines.

I work as a Welder/Fitter so Im very mechanically inclined.

BUT! I have never attempted to do this kind of thing before and would appreciate all the help I can get.

2 years ago I was having fuel problems and I did manage to make it as far at to re and re the motor as far as taking the fuel wicks out and cleaning them. The engine has run since then..but the bearing are now making noise. I can hear a faint grinding noise and hear the ball bearing clicking over which says to me that one is missing.(I could be wrong) The last time I ran it...The engine was spooling up and all of a sudden she just locked up. This prompted me to shelf it. I now have to many planes and not enough engines, so I figured why not rebuild this one for my Sprint Jet.

The photos where as far as I got.

Whats next?
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ay75188.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	73.8 KB
ID:	1799139   Click image for larger version

Name:	Lg16378.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	82.4 KB
ID:	1799140   Click image for larger version

Name:	Qw56554.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	79.8 KB
ID:	1799141   Click image for larger version

Name:	Wq43037.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	87.0 KB
ID:	1799142  
Old 09-07-2012, 03:38 PM
NUNU

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How to rebuild a RAM 750..cause I dont know..lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yeOt4z3rtio