Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    N/A, AE, US MINOR OUTLYING ISLANDS
    Posts
    115
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Rookie II Thrust line?

    I wanted to check my thrust line and this is how I did it.
    I am assuming it needs to be parallel with the bottom of the jet.
    Experienced knowledge would be appreciated if shared.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mj24503.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	65.3 KB 
ID:	1810377  

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Perth, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    179
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Rookie II Thrust line?

    I've actually got a little up thrust in mine with no bad affects now with 130 flights.

  3. #3
    BaldEagel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Wychling, Kent, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    9,583
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Rookie II Thrust line?

    I think it says in the instructions putting the thrust line about in line with the top of the fus, I admit when i flew mine I put a trim adjust on the T6 trim of the vectored thrust setting and flew it like that, it needed a bit of adjustment, but not much.

    Mike
    My Gast is Flabered.
    No matter what anyone say's 100% is the maximum you can get.
    If you see a deleted post, my Avatar say's it all.

  4. #4
    Robrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Southport, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    1,718
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Rookie II Thrust line?

    Nice jet, I miss mine sometimes, shame they have not replaced it with another entry level composite machine.

    rob.
    UK distributor: Jets Munt Merlin 90, 140 & 160. Jet Central UK. FADEC ECU\'\'\'\'s UK

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen, DENMARK
    Posts
    47
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Rookie II Thrust line?

    You can still buy one(new)..
    Best Regards

    B.S.

  6. #6
    Dr Honda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Latrobe, PA
    Posts
    2,024
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Rookie II Thrust line?


    ORIGINAL: B.S.

    You can still buy one(new)..[img][/img]

    Sort of.

    I tried to buy one all last spring/summer. The response was... I had to pay for it up front, and it was 10 weeks (min) for delivery. Why have a US distributor if they aren't going to stock anything??
    Tony
    Owner of A&L Motorsports, LLC

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen, DENMARK
    Posts
    47
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Rookie II Thrust line?

    Oh bad...

    In Europe you can buy ithere and it is on stock:
    http://www.der-schweighofer.at/wg/6537/jet_trainer
    Best Regards

    B.S.

  8. #8
    ivesdo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    East Berne, NY
    Posts
    61
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Rookie II Thrust line?

    Ialways flew mine with neutral thrust. Let the mounting rails set the thrust. Iset the nozzle by eye to neutral as well and never seemed to have any issues with changes in trim due to thrust. The only thing Ican say about my setup is that Iam flying with a Simjet 1700 (17 lb engine), started with a Kangaroo, then a Rookie 1 and the the II. As a result of the lower thrust, the thrust nozzle never had a lot of effect except to help around corners and raise the nose for landing.

    Iflew it again later this last season and really had fun with it.

    Doug
    Doug Ives

    So, what exactly is the speed of DARK ?

  9. #9
    BaldEagel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Wychling, Kent, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    9,583
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Rookie II Thrust line?

    C-ARF have available a full vectored thrust unit for the Rookie, its a lot lighter than the Zimmerman unit, but not as well made.

    Mike
    My Gast is Flabered.
    No matter what anyone say's 100% is the maximum you can get.
    If you see a deleted post, my Avatar say's it all.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:38 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.