Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

bvm F86 F kit info

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

bvm F86 F kit info

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2012, 07:25 AM
MerlinII

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bvm F86 F kit info

Hello

Can someone help me with some info on an untouched bvm F86-F sabre kit that is for sale for quite some time now here locally.
The Guy putting it up for sale seems not to have a lot of details about it, he compares it to the 80" F86 on the bvm website to stress on its value.
To me it's more an "older" kit (ducted fan version?) and i think its not the larger one (80") but rather the 63" version.
But I have no experience with any bvm kits.

So is this the smaller 63" fan version? Can it be converted to turbine? and most important what would be a fair price if so i can make a correct offer.
I'm aware of the bvm quality.
It does not come with landing gear but has a cockpit kit.

Thank you

Frank
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Yw67021.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	43.3 KB
ID:	1821788  
Old 11-19-2012, 07:51 AM
Ron101
My Feedback: (22)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: bvm F86 F kit info

That is the older version with no carbon in the tail....
you can make it a turbine but will have to reinforce the tail section of the fuse with carbon cloth

these make really good EDF conversion as they are light

I just picked up a kit that has some work done to it, cockpit kit, all the hardware, with the retracts but no struts or wheels for $500 bucks.

I'd say anywhere from $500 to $700 is ok... they are getting hard to find. I watched RCU for a year to find this one
Old 11-19-2012, 08:40 AM
AnthonyW

+1
Old 11-19-2012, 11:37 AM
MerlinII

Thanks a lot for your information.