RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Falcon 120 Parts?

Reply
Old 01-09-2013, 02:55 PM
  #1
Subzeroedge
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 8
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Falcon 120 Parts?

I have recently acquired a falcon 120, I am wondering if anyone knows where I could find parts for one. I am looking for a canopy. I am going to use it to get into turbines. I am starting with it as an electric pusher, then if all goes well I will convert it to turbine power. I have checked with nitro planes and they don't have any parts for it, nor do they sell the kit anymore. Thanks for any help you can provide.
Subzeroedge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 03:03 PM
  #2
iflyrcjets
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: , MD
Posts: 30
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?

noray1

I should have a new canopy for the V3 by the end of next week.
Contact me by E-Mail.. norray99@gmail.com
Ray


Try this guy.
You should read the complete thread on how to modifiy this aircraft
iflyrcjets is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 04:56 PM
  #3
Dr Honda
 
Dr Honda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Latrobe, PA
Posts: 2,250
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?

Hu???? They still sell it. Pick your color. (in stock)


http://www.nitroplanes.com/fa120nigasje.html

http://www.nitroplanes.com/ussufa12063n.html

http://www.nitroplanes.com/newsufa12063.html



Did you contact them to ask about parts?

Anyway... the stock canopy sucks. So, you may have better luck buying the canopy from the Tornado. (from Modellbau USA) They are better.
Dr Honda is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 05:58 PM
  #4
Subzeroedge
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 8
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?

Thanks guys, when I tried getting a hold of them I couldn't. At nitroplanes.com, that is. I've tried calling and emailing. The 120 says out of stock on the plane and parts. I will check out the links you guys suggested. Thanks again!
Subzeroedge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 06:01 PM
  #5
Subzeroedge
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 8
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?

Oh, I see! It's called the "super" flacon now... Duh
Subzeroedge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 06:46 PM
  #6
john491
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: St. Petersburg, FL,
Posts: 89
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?

Save yourself the trouble and get a canopy from noray. They are far superior to the stock canopy and you'll need that if you go turbine. I've done with my Falcon what you said you were planning to do. I'm still flying the Noray canopy.
John
john491 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 10:14 PM
  #7
Subzeroedge
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 8
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?

I've done a couple searches, any one have a link to a build on putting an electric pusher on this thing? Looking for thrust angles and such. Thanks again. I will contact him.
Subzeroedge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 01:16 AM
  #8
BaldEagel
 
BaldEagel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kent, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9,635
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?


Quote:
ORIGINAL: iflyrcjets

noray1

I should have a new canopy for the V3 by the end of next week.
Contact me by E-Mail.. http://<font color=''#00265e''>norra...ail.com</font>
Ray


Try this guy.
You should read the complete thread on how to modifiy this aircraft
No question if you need a canopy go with the Norray option it has outlasted any other canopy I own.

Also I suggest you read the Falcon 120 threads, there are a lot of them with lots of useful information, one of them is called "Bobcat copy"

Mike
BaldEagel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 01:40 AM
  #9
ticketec
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Brisbane, QLD, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,746
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?


Quote:
ORIGINAL: john491

Save yourself the trouble and get a canopy from noray. They are far superior to the stock canopy and you'll need that if you go turbine. I've done with my Falcon what you said you were planning to do. I'm still flying the Noray canopy.
John

You don't "need" it.

I have been flying my turbine powered Falcon120 for ages with the original kit supplied one and it's been fine so far, but I am sure that the noray one's are better.

+1 for reading the falcon120 thread. heaps of great information in there.

Thanks

dave
ticketec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 07:26 AM
  #10
Subzeroedge
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 8
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?

Thanks fellas for the info! I'll check that build thread out.
Subzeroedge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 07:28 AM
  #11
edwarda10pilot
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Seguin, TX
Posts: 493
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?

sub:

Try this link. Very long thread but lots of useful stuff. I am flying mine as an EDF and it flies well.

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1193624

Ed
edwarda10pilot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 04:36 PM
  #12
BaldEagel
 
BaldEagel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kent, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 9,635
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Falcon 120 Parts?

Quote:
ORIGINAL: ticketec


Quote:
ORIGINAL: john491

Save yourself the trouble and get a canopy from noray. They are far superior to the stock canopy and you'll need that if you go turbine. I've done with my Falcon what you said you were planning to do. I'm still flying the Noray canopy.
John

You don't ''need'' it.

I have been flying my turbine powered Falcon120 for ages with the original kit supplied one and it's been fine so far, but I am sure that the noray one's are better.

+1 for reading the falcon120 thread. heaps of great information in there.

Thanks

dave
My original canopy did not even last the trip home from the local hobby store, you did well to actually fly one.

Mike

EDIT: thread is on the front page of the Jet Forum at the moment: http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_5913492/tm.htm to save yourself some time start at about page 90.
BaldEagel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:03 AM.