Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Is Robart shipping parts?

Old 11-09-2013, 07:53 AM
  #1  
drdoom
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Belton , MO
Posts: 3,126
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Is Robart shipping parts?

I ordered a 7/16 upper robostrut part 3 weeks ago online order paid for it, and never heard another thing. I've had better luck getting parts out of china.
drdoom is offline  
Old 11-09-2013, 08:22 AM
  #2  
husafreak
My Feedback: (3)
 
husafreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Livermore, CA
Posts: 763
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Call them?
husafreak is offline  
Old 11-09-2013, 08:40 AM
  #3  
Rider-60
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chevrieres, FRANCE
Posts: 1,091
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Received my order last week. It took two weeks and I choosed the fed ex shipping (oversea shipping).
On the other hand it took over 2 months for a friend. He had ordered some parts that were not in stock and it took them ages to ship . So better call them and ask . For standard parts I prefer to order thru tower, more efficient and cheaper as well!

Regards
Florent
Rider-60 is offline  
Old 11-10-2013, 04:43 PM
  #4  
robart-joe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Saint Charles, IL
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by drdoom View Post
I ordered a 7/16 upper robostrut part 3 weeks ago online order paid for it, and never heard another thing. I've had better luck getting parts out of china.
The upper strut tube you ordered was completed in our machine shop on Friday. It will be in paint Monday and should be out to you no later than Wednesday. We were out of stock and had to make a batch from scratch. Thanks.
robart-joe is offline  
Old 11-10-2013, 06:08 PM
  #5  
reo
My Feedback: (130)
 
reo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Millet, AB, CANADA
Posts: 395
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

appears a simple phone call to Robart would have solved this problem and negated the need for the OP or this thread.
reo is offline  
Old 11-10-2013, 06:12 PM
  #6  
dbsonic
My Feedback: (3)
 
dbsonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: san jose, CA
Posts: 877
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I ordered something from the Robart website just this past week and its on its way.
dbsonic is offline  
Old 11-10-2013, 11:12 PM
  #7  
Rider-60
My Feedback: (17)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chevrieres, FRANCE
Posts: 1,091
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Robart Joe, the web site would be more efficient with a stock status, I just don t like ordering without knowing what will be shipped. Hope you guys can add this feature because the site is otherwise very well done.

Regards
Florent

Last edited by Rider-60; 11-11-2013 at 12:27 AM.
Rider-60 is offline  
Old 11-11-2013, 09:59 AM
  #8  
drdoom
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Belton , MO
Posts: 3,126
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks;
drdoom is offline  
Old 11-12-2013, 09:17 PM
  #9  
Wayne22
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Wayne22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Strathcona county, AB, CANADA
Posts: 5,391
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

You have to appreciate that Robart is a small manufacturer with a wide range of products. It is impossible and (probably very expensive) for them to keep absolutely everything in stock all the time...sometimes they run out. The good news is that any wait is well worth it, they make some pretty decent products.
Wayne22 is offline  
Old 11-13-2013, 06:31 AM
  #10  
drdoom
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (9)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Belton , MO
Posts: 3,126
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

My bad for not ordering the entire strut from tower,
drdoom is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.