Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

fuel tank plumbing for 3 tanks and UAT diagram inside

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

fuel tank plumbing for 3 tanks and UAT diagram inside

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2013, 07:03 AM
raron455
My Feedback: (38)

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts
Default fuel tank plumbing for 3 tanks and UAT diagram inside

looking for a little more advice fellas,
I am replumbing this jet that I got, putting all new lines on everything,, I drew up a diagram on MS showing how the lines are routed,, I wanted some experienced fellas to check this over and make sure I have it right. If its not right please let me know what to do to make it right,, I have no experience with multiple tanks,

I have a few questions, as this is my first turbine and still learning

1.It looks like all the line is still the yellow tygon I use on my gassers,, Looks like the larger line though, not the 3/32 is this the correct line?
2. the vent lines on the three tanks are all tied together, do I run the last vent line out of the plane Like on my gassers?
3.I will filter the fuel while filling, but I have read that I need to run a fuel filter in the jet also,, Where does the filter go,, I would assume to put it in the line leaving the UAT before the fuel enters the pump?
as always thanks for the help and advice,,
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	FUEL SYSTEM.png
Views:	15053
Size:	12.9 KB
ID:	1942055  
Old 11-25-2013, 07:10 AM
CraigG
My Feedback: (40)

Received 35 Likes on 21 Posts