Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

BV's letters to AMA and FAA

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

BV's letters to AMA and FAA

Old 07-30-2014, 11:02 AM
mike1974
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I guess we will just have to wait and see what happens. Even though I argue/debate my opinions, I can certainly understand and respect other members reasoning. I think for the most part, everyone has given a reasonable and logical explantion of what they believe the outcome of all this will be. And anyone of us may have predicted the outcome. I just hope it turns out to be in our favor or at least not hinder the hobby, minus any type of FPV.
Old 07-30-2014, 12:51 PM
AdrianM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I have been flying models for 25 years. Once I tried FPV I was done with LOS flying. I find LOS flying as limiting and pointless as control line flying. I used to have a lot of respect for Bob Violett as an innovator. Now I see him as a small minded relic clinging to the past.
Old 07-30-2014, 12:59 PM
AndyAndrews

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by AdrianM
I have been flying models for 25 years. Once I tried FPV I was done with LOS flying. I find LOS flying as limiting and pointless as control line flying. I used to have a lot of respect for Bob Violett as an innovator. Now I see him as a small minded relic clinging to the past.
Big deal 25 years. Wow, bored with LOS.. Whoopie, Mr. hipster only flys FPV now. Get over yourself and show some respect toward a pioneer in our hobby who created the worlds highest quality models that we all CURRENTLY enjoy flying. You look like a total douche making a comment like that on this board.
Old 07-30-2014, 01:07 PM
AdrianM

Originally Posted by AndyAndrews