RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Jeti satellite distance

Reply
Old 03-19-2017, 03:58 PM
  #1
tp777fo
Thread Starter
 
tp777fo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Greer, SC
Posts: 2,587
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Jeti satellite distance

About to install my first Jeti radio. CB200 w/2 R3 satellites. How far apart can I place them. On My Spectrum and JR DMSS I tried place a sat in the nose and tail. Can Jeti do that?
tp777fo is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2017, 05:13 PM
  #2
ltc
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mendon, MA
Posts: 810
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

They aren't really satellite receivers.
They are independent (trans)receivers each can be bound to the transmitter.

The placement of the active (yellow) portion of the antenna is what matters.
Try and maintain 90 degrees between each and keep them away from large/dense objects that can "shadow" RF signals (especially carbon fiber)...true for all 2.4 radios, not just jeti.

If you can seperate the 2 receivers, that's fine too. But if they are placed next to each other and the antennae routed away from each and properly oriented, that's ok as well.
ltc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2017, 07:36 PM
  #3
Custmachr
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Randleman, NC
Posts: 45
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tp777fo View Post
About to install my first Jeti radio. CB200 w/2 R3 satellites. How far apart can I place them. On My Spectrum and JR DMSS I tried place a sat in the nose and tail. Can Jeti do that?
It has been noted in the Forums that the extension between the CB200 and the R3 can be up to 36".
Custmachr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2017, 09:21 PM
  #4
HarryC
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: private, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,535
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Jeti told me a maximum of one metre cable.
HarryC is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 02:15 AM
  #5
tp777fo
Thread Starter
 
tp777fo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Greer, SC
Posts: 2,587
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks guys. Thats exactly what I was looking for. My DS 16 ships today and I hope to have my first airplane converted for this weekend.
tp777fo is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 04:16 AM
  #6
JoeJr1485
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 379
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tp777fo View Post
Thanks guys. Thats exactly what I was looking for. My DS 16 ships today and I hope to have my first airplane converted for this weekend.
Welcome to the Jeti club lol.
JoeJr1485 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 10:21 AM
  #7
flyloose
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Barrie, ON, CANADA
Posts: 27
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tp777fo View Post
Thanks guys. Thats exactly what I was looking for. My DS 16 ships today and I hope to have my first airplane converted for this weekend.
Awesome, enjoy��

I just got mine a week ago and I'm really liking it so far. It's a bit of a learning curve but I'm not finding it too difficult, certainly isn't rocket science. Made me realize how plug n play Spektrum is comparatively in some respects ��...Jeti I do think is the way of the future in my opinion, quality is superb

Eric
flyloose is online now  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:35 AM.