Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

New Sport Jet: T-One Models Mini Fortune / Mini T1

RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

New Sport Jet: T-One Models Mini Fortune / Mini T1

Reply

Old 04-07-2018, 05:18 PM
  #201  
DepecheMode101
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: los angeles, CA
Posts: 114
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Tip22v View Post
I was finally able to swap out the JP controller for the Xicoy GS-200 controller. I set the cutoff amperage to .5, the lowest it would go, and it seems to be working well. I have cycled the gear at least six times with no issues to note. Just pushing the jet around in the driveway I can tell the gyro is working well to keep the braking even, will report out again once I try this out at the field under power. The GS-200 and JP controller seem to weight about the same so I don't expect any significant changes in CG. Unfortunately, the weather up here in the Northwest is not looking good for at least the next 10 days so I won't get to fly it for a while.

Can you share a link for that model number controller? I can't find it.
Thank you
DepecheMode101 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 05:44 PM
  #202  
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 536
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Here is the link from the Xicoy site: https://www.xicoy.com/catalog/produc...ce8f8f0a070b0f
Referring to it as the GS-200 was misleading on my part. The GS-200 is the model number if you are using Electron Landing gear (this is what I'm using in my larger T-1 with Electron retracts, wheels, and brakes), the GS-200 cutoff amperage is preset at the factory and not configurable by the end-user.
The LGC15 (the model I'm using with the JP retracts on the T-One Mini) is available directly from the Xicoy website and allows the cutoff amperage to be adjusted. Hope this helps.
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 06:11 PM
  #203  
DepecheMode101
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: los angeles, CA
Posts: 114
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Tip22v View Post
Here is the link from the Xicoy site: https://www.xicoy.com/catalog/produc...ce8f8f0a070b0f
Referring to it as the GS-200 was misleading on my part. The GS-200 is the model number if you are using Electron Landing gear (this is what I'm using in my larger T-1 with Electron retracts, wheels, and brakes), the GS-200 cutoff amperage is preset at the factory and not configurable by the end-user.
The LGC15 (the model I'm using with the JP retracts on the T-One Mini) is available directly from the Xicoy website and allows the cutoff amperage to be adjusted. Hope this helps.
Thank you

I wish electron had a complete set of ER-30 with electron legs and brakes for the mini T1
DepecheMode101 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 10:46 PM
  #204  
Midas D.
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: holland, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 471
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Talking Er-30

Originally Posted by DepecheMode101 View Post
Thank you

I wish electron had a complete set of ER-30 with electron legs and brakes for the mini T1
They got an ER-30 complete set for the Pirotti Rebel Hot.

And now Pirotti has "disappeared in to the Horizon" there will probably be quite a few off these set's left....
Midas D. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 02:47 AM
  #205  
VK96
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Hooksett, NH
Posts: 115
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Tip22v View Post
I was finally able to swap out the JP controller for the Xicoy GS-200 controller. I set the cutoff amperage to .5, the lowest it would go, and it seems to be working well. I have cycled the gear at least six times with no issues to note. Just pushing the jet around in the driveway I can tell the gyro is working well to keep the braking even, will report out again once I try this out at the field under power. The GS-200 and JP controller seem to weight about the same so I don't expect any significant changes in CG. Unfortunately, the weather up here in the Northwest is not looking good for at least the next 10 days so I won't get to fly it for a while.
Sounds good..I didn't realize Xicoy had the adjustable model so that's great. I'm going to place an order for one myself!
VK96 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2018, 01:35 PM
  #206  
DepecheMode101
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: los angeles, CA
Posts: 114
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Midas D. View Post
They got an ER-30 complete set for the Pirotti Rebel Hot.

And now Pirotti has "disappeared in to the Horizon" there will probably be quite a few off these set's left....
wonder if the angels and wheel sizes will work with MiniT1
DepecheMode101 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 12:09 PM
  #207  
markusvt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: essex, VT
Posts: 62
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Hardware

What hardware are folks using to mount the retracts? I know the OP tapped the plywood to 3mm and used that, but I'm not sure the long term strength of that off grass? The kit comes with some very large metal/wood screws but you would have to drill out the LG for them to fit.

I have a fair amount of play in the threaded rod to clevis fit, are guys using the stock clevis and CA or solder after?

Lots of little washers, folks using 1 or 2 on each ball link, (stock hardware is not shouldered).




markusvt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 02:55 PM
  #208  
markusvt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: essex, VT
Posts: 62
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Gyro

Are guys running one in this Jet, Cortex?
markusvt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 04:16 PM
  #209  
jesse2357
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 93
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I put blind nuts on my gear, I also printed a plastic spacer to space the gear even with the bottom of the wing. As for the Clevis I add a jam nut to tighten that up.
jesse2357 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 08:01 AM
  #210  
markusvt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: essex, VT
Posts: 62
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

How did you get blind nuts in there?
markusvt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 06:15 PM
  #211  
jesse2357
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 93
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I cut the fg a little towards the bottom of the retract tub and used my hemostats to install the blind nut.
jesse2357 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 06:24 PM
  #212  
markusvt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: essex, VT
Posts: 62
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yup, snuck (2) in from the flap side, the other (2) in by cutting a slot in the wheel well back under the mounting holes and snuck the other (2) in then glassed it back over, (completely covered by the retract anyways. I I like this mounting verses the bag of stuff they included, thanks for the tip! Amazed I had (8) 3mm t-nuts in the first place.......
markusvt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:27 AM
  #213  
Midas D.
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: holland, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 471
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Does the stock pipe that comes with the kit handle the K85?

Thanks,

Ed
Midas D. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:58 AM
  #214  
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 536
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Iíve been using the stock pipe with a K85, no problems so far. Iíve got four flights and a total of seven engine runs so far.
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 11:09 AM
  #215  
Midas D.
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: holland, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 471
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Tip22v View Post
Iíve been using the stock pipe with a K85, no problems so far. Iíve got four flights and a total of seven engine runs so far.

Check, thanks for the heads up!
Midas D. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:44 PM
  #216  
grolleman
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 36
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Have just a t-one race blue. great quality. See different constructions. Servo be the sv 1250. But what is sensible in terms of power. It is just the tipping point in terms of power for a power box or not. However, there is the option for a double receiver with a power box. Thanks for the info so far. This has already been very useful
grolleman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:55 PM
  #217  
grolleman
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 36
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

What I think is weird.
It is an expensive jet.
Why is there no user manual.
With a 100 euro plane, that is still there.
Fortunately, we have a forum with info.
grolleman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2018, 07:24 PM
  #218  
i3dm
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (51)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Reut,Israel
Posts: 4,096
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by markusvt View Post
Are guys running one in this Jet, Cortex?
im running a Cortex in mine.
will never fly a jet without one after ive had the fun!
i3dm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 11:56 AM
  #219  
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 536
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by i3dm View Post
im running a Cortex in mine.
will never fly a jet without one after ive had the fun!
Not a Cortex, but I am running iGyro from Powerbox in all my jets, including my T-1, and T-1 mini. They fly fine without the gyro, but I agree it's a lot more fun with them
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 12:52 PM
  #220  
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 536
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Got a couple more flights on my Mini earlier this week. Unfortunately, I got off the runway on one of my landings, dipped a wing, and ended up ripping the nose off...no other damage. I've ordered a replacement airframe, but while waiting on the replacement I've decided I may as well fabricate a nose cone so I can get some more flights on my existing airframe. Does anyone, by any chance, have a mold or plug for a T-1 mini nose cone? I know it's a long shot but I thought I would ask before I start making one. -Tom
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 06:07 PM
  #221  
gunradd
My Feedback: (9)
 
gunradd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Springhill, FL
Posts: 2,881
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Post pics. I bet it's an easy repair
gunradd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2018, 05:33 AM
  #222  
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 536
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default



Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2018, 06:07 AM
  #223  
i3dm
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (51)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Reut,Israel
Posts: 4,096
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Tip22v View Post
Got a couple more flights on my Mini earlier this week. Unfortunately, I got off the runway on one of my landings, dipped a wing, and ended up ripping the nose off...no other damage. I've ordered a replacement airframe, but while waiting on the replacement I've decided I may as well fabricate a nose cone so I can get some more flights on my existing airframe. Does anyone, by any chance, have a mold or plug for a T-1 mini nose cone? I know it's a long shot but I thought I would ask before I start making one. -Tom
dont need a mold for that repair.
fill the broken nose part with foam and glass over it.
i3dm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 07:11 PM
  #224  
Tip22v
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 536
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default


Filled her in with expanding foam and was able to get the shape pretty close.
Tip22v is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2018, 04:14 AM
  #225  
azuz
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: dubai, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
Posts: 327
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by i3dm View Post
K60 engine bolted in and centered perfectly on the tailpipe.

I just received my mini today and itís going to house the 90 Merlin. Fits nice. Just wanted to check with the stock tank whatís the time you guys are getting. Installation. Is pretty easy without a manual. Thanks for your thread itís helped 👍🏻
azuz is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service