Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Pilot-rc PREDATOR 2.2m Sport jet / full composite

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Pilot-rc PREDATOR 2.2m Sport jet / full composite

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2018, 12:18 PM
MikePS

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

Where can I order the 4 in 1 MPX style connector? Chief didn't have that in stock...
Old 10-15-2018, 06:02 PM
Pilot-RC

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by MikePS
Where can I order the 4 in 1 MPX style connector? Chief didn't have that in stock...
email me to order it. my email is [email protected]
thanks
Old 10-18-2018, 06:08 PM
kalps108

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

hi,

i am a beginner. do you think a K160 is too powerful for the jet? i cant makeup my mind a K160 or K140

thanks
Old 10-18-2018, 09:00 PM
Mart (Ham)

I’m going with a 160 but I’m sure a 140 would be fine..
Old 10-19-2018, 02:19 AM
dccatl
My Feedback: (1)

Received 23 Likes on 14 Posts

Originally Posted by kalps108
hi,

i am a beginner. do you think a K160 is too powerful for the jet? i cant makeup my mind a K160 or K140

thanks
160 is definitely not too much, even for a beginner.
Old 10-19-2018, 06:55 PM
nigefay

Ok so got a couple of flights on my Predator now and generally loving it! Flies really great. My only concern is with the quality of the retracts and I wondered how everyone else was doing?
After two good landings - 10 out of 10 in my book I have one brake dragging, and one strut compressed but did not fully decompress without a fair bit of pressure. Wondering if I need to think about a set of pro-link to upgrade or if it’s a bit premature. Interested to hear any one else’s experience? Thx
Old 10-20-2018, 03:09 AM
dccatl

Originally Posted by nigefay
...My only concern is with the quality of the retracts and I wondered how everyone else was doing?
... Interested to hear any one else’s experience? Thx