Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Buyer BEWARE! CRX Turbines New York

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Buyer BEWARE! CRX Turbines New York

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2019, 05:39 AM
Larry J
My Feedback: (24)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buyer BEWARE! CRX Turbines New York

Hello to all,

Typically if I do not have something good to say, I don't speak at all. Today though I feel it is my duty to tell you all about an issue I have with CRX turbines in New York.

First I little history on me. I have been a mechanical service engineer and electronics tech my whole life. I have successfully rebuilt many turbine engines from complete disassembly to over 70 (seventy) hours in service on a single RC turbine. These include JetCat, Wren and JetJoe. I can balance them if needed no problem. I have access to an electronic balancing machine.

I recently purchased a used Swiwin Ace 60 brushed version. Upon attempting to start it up for the very first time, it will not start. No RPM shows on the display when the engine is spinning up from the starter. The RPM always shows zero on the GSU display. So this of course stops the startup process and faults out. The RJ45 cable was changed with no luck. After sending photos and videos for confirmation, both Andy at CRX and the seller I purchased the unit from, we all believe the RPM board is bad in the engine.