Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Avonds F15 gear

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Avonds F15 gear

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2002, 08:56 PM
Centralrchobbies
My Feedback: (7)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Avonds F15 gear

In need of gear for this plane but not sure what size Spring Air retracts and what size Robart struts 3/8" or 1/2"? I will be using BVM T33 wheels. This is being built as a ducted fan with turbine in mind later. Thanks Rick
Old 10-30-2002, 09:29 PM
HotelSierra
My Feedback: (9)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Avonds F-15 gear

I'm on my second Avonds F-15. Both models were first flown in ducted fan and now fly in turbine. I used the Robart retracts with BVM T-33 wheels and the combo have worked flawlessly. Robart makes a set of retracts for the Avonds F-15. I am not experienced with the Spring Air F-15 retracts.
Old 10-30-2002, 10:03 PM
Vincent
My Feedback: (61)

Received 23 Likes on 17 Posts
Default F-15 gear

Robart makes a custom set for that jet. 1/2" struts for the mains and 7/16" on the nose. The retrac units are the 630 type, very durable and dependable setup.

Vin...
Old 10-30-2002, 11:17 PM
Centralrchobbies

Default Avonds F15 gear

Thanks for the quick replys. Are the struts precut to length since they made for this model? Rick
Old 10-31-2002, 12:13 AM
Vincent

Default F-15 gear

Are the struts precut to length since they made for this model? Rick>>>

Yup, all three...
Old 10-31-2002, 01:21 AM
HotelSierra
My Feedback: (9)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Avonds F15 gear

RE: Robart Strut length. They retracts also have a small adjustment in the clamp that allows the strut to be adjusted up or down.
Old 10-31-2002, 05:55 AM
f15iceman

Default Avonds F15 gear