Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Yellow F-18 Single as first Jet?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Yellow F-18 Single as first Jet?

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2005, 10:41 AM
Ron101
My Feedback: (22)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Yellow F-18 Single as first Jet?

Hey Guys,
I've been flying and teaching for about ten years. I've flown just about every type of prop plane.
Mostly Warbirds.. I've also raced my T-34 at 100+ .... I'm building a G&P models F-18 pusher type plane. I was going to use it as my first jet. But I'm looking at a yellow F-18 ducted fan... any thoughts on this being my first jet?
I was going to jump form my pusher F-18 or the yellow to a comp bobcat... is that a far stretch?

any help would be great
thanks
Ron
Old 10-22-2005, 02:35 PM
DelGatoGrande
My Feedback: (23)

Received 17 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: Yellow F-18 Single as first Jet?

xmmmmmm

whats is the bigest and heavyes model you have leave with???i hope you reply gas 80 type or somethink.....

and ill show you the way...so you save money

george
Old 10-22-2005, 03:52 PM
Ron101

Hey George,
Over the years I've flown a Byron P-51 with a Quadra 50.. 1/4 scale pitts... 1/4 scale extra... a bunch of 60 size warbirds..
I built and flew a f-14 prop plan (great planes) piper cubs.. combat planes.. every thing but a jet...lol
Whats you idea? saving money is always good!!

Ron
Old 10-22-2005, 04:20 PM
DelGatoGrande
My Feedback: (23)

Received 17 Likes on 11 Posts

oke
here is my way

if you know some one who flys jetss and can help you in firsts flights go for it

just to get friend with the turbines delay rensponse

and also with no air flow in controls in low speeds from a prop in the nose

stop give away money...you will need them

stop every progect

get a jet cat... a 120...

get the facet 2300 if you are alone.....