Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Crash today at Florida Jets.

Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Crash today at Florida Jets.

Old 03-13-2015, 01:26 PM
rjbob
My Feedback: (8)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by franklin_m
I don't see even a little humor in the thought of a 50 pound or heavier item traveling at up to 200 mph toward people.
I am going to write this very slowly so maybe you can understand it...

The intended humor was because of a post he authored 8 years ago. Very few of us, of course, will remember an 8 year old post so I was being intentionally facetious. He read the old post and innocently believed a post he authored a couple of days ago had been altered/edited.

I have been a professional pilot for over 40 years. I have flown over 100 types of aircraft. I am extremely safety conscious. I don't accuse jet event CDs of overlooking safety practices and I don't accuse model aviation pilots of "having their heads in the sand" merely because they point out that it is impossible prevent some accidents, some of the time. Ever hear of the Blue Angels crashing?

I am aware of your impressive (not being sarcastic here) credentials, but you should know better than to second guess the safety of an event from over 1,000 miles away.

Bob
Old 03-13-2015, 02:17 PM
franklin_m

Originally Posted by gunradd
At topgun last year a guy was told to land immediately for violating the dead line.