Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

2009 Jet World Masters Web Site

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

2009 Jet World Masters Web Site

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2008, 02:30 AM
adrian-RCU

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 2009 Jet World Masters Web Site

ORIGINAL: Phantoman

Dave and Everyone else on this post,

Hello, my name is Allen and I am relatively new to jets. It fact I am waiting for my first one to arrive an F-15 from EJF.

Dave, you wrote an excellent post. You hit the nail right on the head and hopefully this will put an end to all of the negativism going around even before anything has happened. It is hard enough getting a local event going one of this magnitude the negative vibrations certainly don't help.

To parphrase a great tagline We all crash from time to time, Well every event doesn't go as planned from time to time. Get over it, this is just a hobby and many of us just want to dream and imagine that we are the one to take home the prize. Or at least get to go to the dance.

Avi, I am certain you will do a great job. I am reserving my ticket now. BTW if you are ever in Haifa, stop in and say shalom to my son, Joshua. He is in the master program at Technion. He will be easy to find, only American kid.

See you in 2009, but probably sooner.

Allen

Alan

thank you for such a positive post - I am from behind the scenes but let me assure you that just from seeing the time and effort already spent by the organizing team and the seriousness of this effort will assure a great event - they are like a project team with planned strategies to make sure nothing is left un attended and it 18 months before the actual event - it looks like they are ready for the event now - lol- yes and please tell your son to make contact, I am in Tel Aviv but visit Haifa often.

best regards

Adrian Strydom

PS: my Dad is one of the organizing team