Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Pilots v Builder/Pilots

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Pilots v Builder/Pilots

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2008, 09:25 PM
F-15J_JSDF

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pilots v Builder/Pilots

I am new to RC Planes/Jets and having been looking at my spare time and if I have enough to build RC Planes/Jets as well as pilot them. As I own a small Company and spend a lot of time working on that plus learning Japanese Martial Arts, I have noticed my spare time is limited.

I have decided I would need a Teacher/Instructor to teach me about building the RC Planes/Jets and also a Teacher/Instructor to teach me to fly them which I am slowly realizing will take up the little spare time I have during the week, and start burning in to my Family life.

So I have some question.

How many Pilots are also Builders?
How many Pilots are just Pilots and buy their Aircraft fully built??

I have seen a few pilots that have said they buy their planes/jets fully built and just fly them. I am thinking of getting my RC Aircraft built for me, but would like to know

What Builder/Pilots think of guys that just buy their RC Aircraft fully built and just pilot them, Are the looked down on in the RC World??

Kind Regards
F-15J JSDF
Old 12-06-2008, 09:59 PM
Silver182
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Pilots v Builder/Pilots