Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    lakeview , OR
    Posts
    64
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    FTE 500 solenoid issue?

    Hi new to turbines and have the following issue: I have an FTE 500 that does not get fuel to the motor checked the pump and works fine checked filters and all clear, now the solenoid for the fuel does not let the fuel into the motor, do these little guys go bad? and if so where do I get another one?


    I live in the Tampa bay area if anyone can help me out here I would be glad to hear something

    thanks,
    Forrest

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Seal Beach, CA
    Posts
    1,826
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FTE 500 solenoid issue?

    Make sure that you have it plugged into the ECU correctly. With the RAM ECU it is easy to miss the pins making you think it is plugged in when it is not. Also make sure the black wire is oriented towards the black dot on the label. Scotty
    \"If you ain\'\'t crashed-You ain\'\'t flown\"

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    lakeview , OR
    Posts
    64
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FTE 500 solenoid issue?

    Checked the connection and still wont work, where do i buy a new solenoid?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Martinsville, VA
    Posts
    2,531
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FTE 500 solenoid issue?

    RTI
    Scratch it till it bleeds Convert it till it chokes

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    La Luz, NM
    Posts
    618
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FTE 500 solenoid issue?

    You could swap it with the gas one and give it a try. Easy way to make sure. Bob

  6. #6
    Chris Smith's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Berea , KY
    Posts
    740
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FTE 500 solenoid issue?

    On mine Carlos found the circuit that controls the solenoid in the ECU was the problem not the solenoid. We did not need to fix the ECU, I chose not to run a solenoid. I use a manual fuel shutoff instead.

    Chris

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    San Juan, , PUERTO RICO (USA)
    Posts
    902
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: FTE 500 solenoid issue?

    When thr fuel solenoid in my RAM 750 was damage, I talked to Carlos, and he told me
    to try it without the solenoid. It worked so well, that since then I run iy without it. Gave
    the turbine more power.



    ENT


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:52 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.