Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Feibao or Flyeaglejets

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Feibao or Flyeaglejets

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2009, 08:51 PM
Marcelo Assis
My Feedback: (3)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Feibao or Flyeaglejets

Hello all,
I am planning to buy a Kingtech K 80.
I am a novice in jets and I would like to ask which brand would bee the step above.
Feibao or Flyeagle?
I am thinking about a L 39.
Regards
Marcelo
Old 12-16-2009, 09:30 PM
rhklenke
My Feedback: (24)

Received 34 Likes on 21 Posts
Default RE: Feibao or Flyeaglejets

Marcelo,

Dom (Major Woody) has had a FB L-39 for quite awhile and he's flown it a lot. The only experince with an FEJ L-39 that I know of reported here on RCU was nowhere near as positive...

Bob
Old 12-16-2009, 09:46 PM
highhorse
My Feedback: (2)

Received 93 Likes on 49 Posts

At this point, based on others' reports here in RCU, I would NOT buy an FEJ. Based on my own experience, I will never buy another FB, either.
Old 12-16-2009, 10:00 PM
seflyer
My Feedback: (12)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have a FeiBao F-86 and have had many trouble free flights with it, would not hesitate to but another jet from them.

Kevin
Old 12-16-2009, 10:17 PM
kingair41
My Feedback: (13)

Marcello,
Take a look at the thread that Maj Woody did on the FB L-39. A lot of good info there.
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_7060606/tm.htm
Old 12-17-2009, 05:57 AM
Marcelo Assis

Tks a lot.
Old 12-17-2009, 07:17 AM
avicom
My Feedback: (14)

Marcelo, honestly the best one you can get for the Kinteck engine is not FB or FEJ. But this one http://www.skymasterjet.com/l39.htm Plus there is mor info here in RCU about the build tips. Also BVM have some good mods for this airframe. My friend just maiden his and is a really good flyer, not bad habbits. He just one or two clicks for fly it no hands.

Alex
Old 12-17-2009, 07:42 AM