RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Eagletree Systems

Reply

Old 02-27-2010, 12:45 PM
  #1  
Guillermo Ibanez
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Guillermo Ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: BarranquillaAtlantico, COLOMBIA
Posts: 974
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Eagletree Systems

Hi:
I has installed on my Eagle Tree Systems Pro Data Recorder the Jet Cat ECU interface, connected to the GPS/EU Tx port with the brown wire to the left as per instructions.
It was working OK until this morning when I downloaded from your web page and installed the latest software version, release 8,29.
After that, my ECU is not detected.
Connecting the USB cable to the recorder and under Hardware, Jet ECU Set up, I choose Jet Cat ECU (all the cables are connected to the recorder, I mean the Tx cable, the Jet Cat ECU cable and the power cable, but I have done this even with the ECU cable disconnected as per instructions). After that, the software prompt to connect the dashboard tu USB and select all the Jet ECU parameters to display in the dashboard. Done this, all the screens (the recorder screen where I set the Ject Cat ECU and the Dashboard screen, are gone).
When I turn on the recorder and dashboard or connect the dashboard to my laptop using the live feature, the ECU parameters are 0 and if disconnecting the dashboard from my laptop it displays: "No ECU detected"
When I return to the recorder set up connecting the USB cable to it as above, it displays "None" (none ECU selected).
I have repeated the steps many times and the ECU is not detected.
What am I doing wrong?
It was working just before I updated the software.
Thanks in advance
Guillermo Ibanez
Guillermo Ibanez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 01:29 PM
  #2  
digitech
My Feedback: (10)
 
digitech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: klimmenlimburg, NETHERLANDS
Posts: 3,573
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Eagletree Systems


ORIGINAL: Guillermo Ibanez

Hi:
I has installed on my Eagle Tree Systems Pro Data Recorder the Jet Cat ECU interface, connected to the GPS/EU Tx port with the brown wire to the left as per instructions.
It was working OK until this morning when I downloaded from your web page and installed the latest software version, release 8,29.
After that, my ECU is not detected.
Connecting the USB cable to the recorder and under Hardware, Jet ECU Set up, I choose Jet Cat ECU (all the cables are connected to the recorder, I mean the Tx cable, the Jet Cat ECU cable and the power cable, but I have done this even with the ECU cable disconnected as per instructions). After that, the software prompt to connect the dashboard tu USB and select all the Jet ECU parameters to display in the dashboard. Done this, all the screens (the recorder screen where I set the Ject Cat ECU and the Dashboard screen, are gone).
When I turn on the recorder and dashboard or connect the dashboard to my laptop using the live feature, the ECU parameters are 0 and if disconnecting the dashboard from my laptop it displays: ''No ECU detected''
When I return to the recorder set up connecting the USB cable to it as above, it displays ''None'' (none ECU selected).
I have repeated the steps many times and the ECU is not detected.
What am I doing wrong?
It was working just before I updated the software.
Thanks in advance
Guillermo Ibanez
Baud rate?
digitech is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 02:28 PM
  #3  
Jack Diaz
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Caracas, VENEZUELA
Posts: 551
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Eagletree Systems

Guillermo, sometimes software upgrades are based on the latest hardware. (they don't tell you)

Installing the newest OS on your old computer..... bad idea... lol.

Could you revert to the previous software version?, just to try.

Good luck
Jack
Jack Diaz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 03:42 PM
  #4  
Guillermo Ibanez
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Guillermo Ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: BarranquillaAtlantico, COLOMBIA
Posts: 974
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Eagletree Systems


ORIGINAL: digitech


ORIGINAL: Guillermo Ibanez

Hi:
I has installed on my Eagle Tree Systems Pro Data Recorder the Jet Cat ECU interface, connected to the GPS/EU Tx port with the brown wire to the left as per instructions.
It was working OK until this morning when I downloaded from your web page and installed the latest software version, release 8,29.
After that, my ECU is not detected.
Connecting the USB cable to the recorder and under Hardware, Jet ECU Set up, I choose Jet Cat ECU (all the cables are connected to the recorder, I mean the Tx cable, the Jet Cat ECU cable and the power cable, but I have done this even with the ECU cable disconnected as per instructions). After that, the software prompt to connect the dashboard tu USB and select all the Jet ECU parameters to display in the dashboard. Done this, all the screens (the recorder screen where I set the Ject Cat ECU and the Dashboard screen, are gone).
When I turn on the recorder and dashboard or connect the dashboard to my laptop using the live feature, the ECU parameters are 0 and if disconnecting the dashboard from my laptop it displays: ''No ECU detected''
When I return to the recorder set up connecting the USB cable to it as above, it displays ''None'' (none ECU selected).
I have repeated the steps many times and the ECU is not detected.
What am I doing wrong?
It was working just before I updated the software.
Thanks in advance
Guillermo Ibanez
Baud rate?
??? Where do I set it or where can I see this setting?

Guillermo Ibanez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2010, 03:47 PM
  #5  
Guillermo Ibanez
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Guillermo Ibanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: BarranquillaAtlantico, COLOMBIA
Posts: 974
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Eagletree Systems


ORIGINAL: Jack Diaz

Guillermo, sometimes software upgrades are based on the latest hardware. (they don't tell you)

Installing the newest OS on your old computer..... bad idea... lol.

Could you revert to the previous software version?, just to try.

Good luck
Jack
Thanks Jack

I will try to find on my computer, the previous version of the software, although in their web page they specify that this version support all Eagle Tree hardware shipped since aproximately 2007 and I got mine on mid 2.008

Thanks anyway


Guillermo Ibanez is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service