RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Jets (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-jets-120/)
-   -   TBM Shock Jet (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-jets-120/7769759-tbm-shock-jet.html)

Tip22v 09-27-2011 04:39 AM

RE: TBM Shock Jet

Excellent. I will Check the list for any local guys. Thanks.

Tom

jblloyd 09-27-2011 06:26 AM

ORIGINAL: Tip22v

The biggest concern I have is getting the wing due to the problems that have been reported.

I wouldn't worry too much about the reported wing problems. Make sure you follow the instructions on the recommended modifications included in the manual. If you put it into perspective, there have probably been 100s of these planes sold and only a very few wing problems reported. I have been flying mine for 6 months without any kind of problem. Just remember, it's not an F-16, it's a trainer- avoid high speed, high stress manuvers and you will be OK.

BILLYDSRC 09-27-2011 08:55 PM

Well we got the maiden in today! The jet flys like a kittycat!! here is the video. Thank you all for the help Billy D
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8KxUjm7bXoM&feature=channel_video_titl e[/youtube]

gjhinshaw 09-30-2011 08:17 PM

THATS GREAT!!!!

OK.. ALL, I just got one of the New Color Schemes. It is the the Silver and Red. Very NICE!! After looking at it and going threw it..... NOTHING is different!! I was upset that TBM did NOT pay the extra 2 bucks to have them pre-hinged!! So, Yes..... YOU have to do it! I don't understand why they don't have it done??? Does anyone??? The first ones I got were.. So what happened?? I will start the build this weekend, so I will keep you all up to date....

rcguy59 09-30-2011 08:25 PM

When I hinge a model myself, I KNOW it's done right.

hooker53 10-01-2011 05:15 AM

"A lot of guys up here bad-mouth ShokJets because they're ugly. I like to remind them that while they may be a bit homely, They're GREAT in bed! Let us know when you're ready to start your build (assembly). Mike"