RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Power? E vs. T - Maxx

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2003, 11:56 PM
BigNutt

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power? E vs. T - Maxx

I searched and didn't find much.

Anyways I was wondering how the E-Maxx compares to the T-Maxx in power? I want to really use whatever I get offroad, but the only thing stoping me from nitro is the noise. I have tons of places to drive on, but my favorite is my backyard (I have a 45 to 60 degree 150ft. rock hill behind my house), but my neighbors are close and old. So thats the problem....

I do want to know more about the E-Maxx too:

How long can it be run on a full charge?
How does it different from the T-maxx besides engine and batts?
Does it have less re-sale value compared to a T-Maxx?

Thanks
Old 07-29-2003, 12:15 AM
Legendary

Default The E-Maxx is just what you need!

The run times are low but, you can buy a bunch of "O.K" batteries to keep you up and running! It is not as fast (about 30mph) as a T-Maxx (40-45mph) stock but it has a ton of low end power! You can build it to be even faster then even the fastest nitro trucks but it will cost you a bunch of money!
Old 07-29-2003, 12:15 AM
gtxracer7

T-Maxx is faster, and I think they both have about equal torque, but the 2.5 may have more since it is a nitro engine and it all depends on tuning...
Old 07-29-2003, 12:16 AM
BUGGIES_R_US

I've seen a emaxx run and its pretty good.
I dont know about the specs cuz I dont own one.

The only thing is.. the emaxx can get expensive. Batteries, chargers and motors arent very cheap.
With nitro you have the motor and fuel..

The RC mags I've read all say that electrics actually cost a BIT (not much) more.

On the flip side, electrics are ver clean.. they cant really break because you got 2 specs of sand in your motor..
They have a LOT of torque. Nitro is good at HP.. not torque.
IT might be a good thing for you because torque is what you need to climb those hills.