Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Which Monster truck to get?¿!

Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Which Monster truck to get?¿!

Old 03-31-2011, 10:10 AM
africano

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Monster truck to get?¿!

HI, im quite new to rc, have only got one and a few months back. I got the associated SC10. Now after looking around I want a MONSTER truck!

Ive been offered a second hand E-Revo with rpm upgrades and 2 lipos, no radio or receiver. For 475 Euros.
Ive also been offered an E-Savage, with box, stock batteries, radio, RTR 275 €
Ive also been offered an E-Maxx..........dont know the details yet EDIT: He says its the Brushed E-Maxx RTR with the gts 2,4ghz radio with lipos 5000mAh 2S 20C and some parts (cardan, rpm front tower and some shocks, etc) 350 €

The E-Revo is expesnive, even though its second hand, although for here in spain its quite good priced considering if I buy in the states I have to pay shipping and customs importation. Ive seen images of the trucka nd its clean, well looked after and has all rpm upgrades. It has a Mamba Monster combo, as well as a jeep body shell.

The thing that puts me off the E-Revo is that it appears to have low run times compared to the others? and obviously its price and that some people have said it might not be the right choice for a Monster truck newbie.

The E-Savage and the E-Maxx I dont know much about but I think they are not the Brushless versions and are quite outdated trucks, is that right?

Ive been pondering this decision for almost a week now! My girlfriend is contributing 200 euros as a present and Ide really only ideally spend another 200 so that would be 400 in total......unless I decide the E-revo is a good deal.

Some please guys, I know a lot of these type of posts are on here but I do need some assistance!

Thankls!
Old 03-31-2011, 11:51 AM
pure speed:]