RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Servo troubles

Reply
Old 04-02-2011, 09:08 AM
  #1
tom1252
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Servo troubles

Hi

I have the ACME conquistador.

One last question Have just re connected up the throttle to the servo link. When testing it with out running the engine the carb opening is wide open.

I changed the throttle trim on the remote control but that hasn't helped. I did notice that their is two holes I could connect the servo link to.

I have tried both holes but both had the same result. Any ideas?

Cheers

Tom
tom1252 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 12:04 AM
  #2
jackripped
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: mackay, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 110
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Servo troubles

At a guess it sounds like the throdle reverse switch has been activated.Usually found on the transmitter.
Or try centering the servo while its on, adjust all trims settings to centre, take the servo arm of the servo, while its all switched on still, make sure everything is centered, carefully put servo arm back on in centre position, carby should now be closed to idle.
jackripped is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:26 PM.