Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Savage 21 vs T-Maxx 2.5 for Nitro Newbie

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Savage 21 vs T-Maxx 2.5 for Nitro Newbie

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2003, 10:37 PM
*~RC~*

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Savage 21 vs T-Maxx 2.5 for Nitro Newbie

i am probably either going to get one of those or a TC3. Which is better if im brand new to nitro.
Old 08-15-2003, 11:34 PM
flatlander_14

do a search this topic has been discussed plenty of times. they both have their good and bad. the savage has a few things that need addressed right away. like stripping wheels and stuff. ive heard of a leaning past half tank so im not sure about that. the tmaxx is what i have more knowledge about. all you really need to get rolling is some good advice on tuning the engine. it can be a *****. i just got a tuned pipe, now its ***** x3 i think its because i dont really know where to start though... we'll see
Old 08-15-2003, 11:54 PM
remten2001

weird i have a savage and i don't have problems with my tank....
Old 08-16-2003, 12:21 AM
flatlander_14

ive only heard of it, no real knowledge firsthand. there are a few threads about it i think. oh well...
Old 08-16-2003, 12:42 AM
14leo