RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Gyro in my HPI BLITZ

Reply
Old 05-06-2011, 11:59 AM
  #1
Radioman193
Thread Starter
 
Radioman193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dansville, NY
Posts: 230
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Gyro in my HPI BLITZ

well i put a gyro in my Blitz



the 35A esc and 4300kv Works AWSOME Now..



and is back in the Blitz.










[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4cl_gJWDUYE[/youtube]





[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3lgoBKl5J4o[/youtube]





im thinking of haven Dansville PD check the speed of this Sucker...



When i do i will do a video of it.



It looks like EVERY time i take the Rc's out ALL the Traffic in town Has to use this Street Grrrrrr!!!!!!!!



it mostlikely could have gone faster Back up the street but the wind was Gusty..






[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8pCuHDjfA7M[/youtube]

Radioman193 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2011, 12:01 PM
  #2
Radioman193
Thread Starter
 
Radioman193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dansville, NY
Posts: 230
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gyro in my HPI BLITZ



Tonite I installed the Gyro and set it all up



its on Ch3 so i can turn it off on the fly



I hope it does what i want it to do i will do some Gyro Testing tomarrow







 
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QFtzGQslU_g[/youtube]

Radioman193 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2011, 12:03 PM
  #3
Radioman193
Thread Starter
 
Radioman193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dansville, NY
Posts: 230
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gyro in my HPI BLITZ



ok well i tested the Gyro out in the Blitz ..........



And I will Tell you the Blitz is fun But tis AWSOME With the Gyro !!!!!!!



SUPPER Easy to control under full power on Stones and Dirt ..






[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LISDTzls8oU[/youtube]

Radioman193 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2011, 01:29 PM
  #4
redfisher1974
 
redfisher1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: PalmerstonOntario, CANADA
Posts: 9,180
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gyro in my HPI BLITZ

I use to run gyros a long time ago, They work nice but dont seem to hold up to the abuse of offroading for a long time.
redfisher1974 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2011, 11:27 PM
  #5
Radioman193
Thread Starter
 
Radioman193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dansville, NY
Posts: 230
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gyro in my HPI BLITZ



I have only one thing to tell ya..

EPOXI it has been filled with it.
just like i did with my ESC
and coated the controller inside my servo . No NASTY looking plasty dip for me.

but a out of the package gyro i would kill in one day.
plus its waterproof now .


Radioman193 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 07:34 PM
  #6
jackripped
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: mackay, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 110
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gyro in my HPI BLITZ

Ive never run gyro's on car/trucks, what does it actually do for the car , and how ?
l understand gyro's, just not seeing the great advantage to one in an RC ?
Never have tried it either though.
jackripped is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:02 PM.