RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

HELP: First Nitro RC Car

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2012, 09:24 AM
carlosort

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP: First Nitro RC Car

HELP: First Nitro RC Car<o></o>

Hi, I am about to buy my first Nitro RC car and after the research I have done I have come to 3 possible choices:<o></o>

Traxxas Revo 3.3<o></o>

Traxxas Tmaxx 3.3<o></o>

HPI Savage x 4.6<o></o>

Since I have no previous experience on RC I am looking for the best value entry level choice which required the minimum extra parts to start running and tuning.<o></o>

If possible I am looking for no AAA batteries (hate charging)<o></o>

<o></o>

Old 01-09-2012, 08:49 AM
Mysterious

Default RE: HELP: First Nitro RC Car

HPI Savages are built like tanks... Traxxas are nice vehicles but there's a lot of flimsy plastic in them..... the Savage will cost you a bit more upfront ($100-150) but save you on replacement parts in the long run... I ran my Savage Flux into a wood timing shed at our race track going 3/4 throttle... it just bounced off and kepty going, no damage

If you like the Revo look I'd suggest a Losi 8ight-T v2.0 instead... better buy imho...
http://www.losi.com/Products/Default...rodID=LOSB0085

Old 01-09-2012, 09:00 AM
carlosort

Yes, I am thinking Savage unless I find a top deal on ebay for the Traxxas
Old 01-09-2012, 09:37 AM
Mysterious

Careful what you buy off there, especially nitro, you never know if someone pooched the engine
Old 01-09-2012, 09:52 AM
carlosort

Thanks for the advice.. any way to know that upon arrival?
Old 02-28-2012, 06:12 AM
twistedmind67