Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

savage xs steering servo issues

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

savage xs steering servo issues

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2014, 11:21 PM
jnutta6

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question savage xs steering servo issues

so i just recently bought my first RC car ever 3 weeks ago and ended up getting the savage xs flux so needless to say im a noob when it comes to this RC stuff, out of the box this thing was awesome so much fun and fast as can be running off a VENOM 2s 5000 40c lipo. started getting a little hard on the bashing ended up breaking my rear shock mount about 2 weeks ago replaced it with the spare from the parts the truck came with and very next day same thing. so i decided wat the heck start putting hopups on it. so started with all aluminum shocks, aluminum shock towers, aluminum front and rear steering knuckle hubs and as well as the c chanels on the front. so i figured ehh why not upgrade to the aluminum steering bellcrank linkage...got all the parts at the same time took my time putting everything on and striping out screws like im sure your figured a new guy would do. well ever since i changed all these parts i have went through 3 steering servos and cant figure out why. burnt out the stock one like the 2nd day of driving and friend of mine gave me a spare servo he had for his traxxas slash. put that thing on and that thing lasted a whole 5 minutes and destroyed that one. so i went to my local hobby shop and order the hpi SF-50WP Servo Waterproof/12.0kg-cm6.0V HPI105366 last week which i will pick up in 2 days but i wanted to drive the truck again so had also bought one of theres they had instock which was a JRSPORT nothing fancy it was only $17 just wanted something to hold me off till the new hpi servo came in. installed the JRSPORT saturday and the truck ran and turned like it did when i took