Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Sorry, But I Need Help Deciding...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Sorry, But I Need Help Deciding...

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2003, 12:33 PM
LSP972
My Feedback: (13)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Sorry, But I Need Help Deciding...

Okay, another "which one" thread. What can I say?

I have read all the "Yeah it does! No it don"t!" threads about the durability of the T-Maxx and my question has not been answered.

Basically, is the AE Monster Truck $200 more durable than a Sport-Maxx?

I'm going to upgrade my grandson to a MT. I have been very pleased with the durability of the RC-10GT, which is WAY better than the Nitro Rush we began with (and still run). It seems to me that AE stuff is just built better.

But I have limited experience with these things. Hence the question.

Please understand that performance DOES NOT enter into the equation. I do NOT care which one is "badder"; the kid will enjoy either one. My primary concern is durability, since I will be the one doing most of the wrenching. Also, parts cost is not a factor. I have no intention of worrying about a two or three dollar difference in a widget, shock, etc.

I wonder if the AE MT has even been out long enough for a good idea of its durability to be established? I understand it is not produced by AE themselves, but sub-contracted. Hmmm...

Anyway, you guys who have experience with both, please help me out here. The AE MT is $200 more; is that buying me better durability, or just the name?

Thanks...

Steve
Old 11-29-2003, 12:56 PM
vtl1180ny

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Sorry, But I Need Help Deciding...