RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Ahhhhhhhh!

Reply

Old 01-18-2004, 09:33 PM
  #1  
Sweetshoes90210
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Sweetshoes90210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: longmeadow, MA
Posts: 510
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Ahhhhhhhh!

I went out-side to use my truck (a CEN MT-2) and pumped it up with fuel. Well I got it runing and it started running all eraticly. Well I come inside and sure enough my little brother said he "improved the engine". That got me mad. Well i know what turns the neddles were so can I just set them back with out actuly "tuning it" ? (not 1/8 turns, full turns)

PS. What are your settings. (only if you have a CEN MT-2)
Sweetshoes90210 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2004, 09:58 PM
  #2  
Sweetshoes90210
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Sweetshoes90210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: longmeadow, MA
Posts: 510
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Ahhhhhhhh!

anyone?
Sweetshoes90210 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2004, 12:35 AM
  #3  
mecky33
Senior Member
 
mecky33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 808
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Ahhhhhhhh!

About three to three and a half out on HSN and one or two in on low speed.
mecky33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2004, 11:52 AM
  #4  
Sweetshoes90210
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Sweetshoes90210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: longmeadow, MA
Posts: 510
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Ahhhhhhhh!

Well. Thanks for that relyp mecky, but it didnt answer my question lol.
Sweetshoes90210 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2004, 11:59 AM
  #5  
ThermalRD
Senior Member
 
ThermalRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Who z\' whats it, YT, BOTSWANA
Posts: 7,133
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Ahhhhhhhh!

Unless there is somebody that has your exact setup, and lives in your same area, then their settings wont work for you. Now would be a good time to learn how to tune your motor. Go back to factory rich settings, and re-tune it.

Matt
ORIGINAL: Sweetshoes90210

Well. Thanks for that relyp mecky, but it didnt answer my question lol.
ThermalRD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 08:08 PM
  #6  
Sweetshoes90210
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Sweetshoes90210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: longmeadow, MA
Posts: 510
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Ahhhhhhhh!

Ha. Well what are the factory rich settings?
Sweetshoes90210 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 08:12 PM
  #7  
mrjason82
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: st. louis, MO
Posts: 209
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Ahhhhhhhh!

look in your manual on page 12
mrjason82 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service