RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

Reply

Old 01-20-2004, 10:02 AM
  #1  
paperclipracer
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: richmond, VA
Posts: 649
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

fuel tank in the mt2?? if so how big??
paperclipracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 11:04 AM
  #2  
mecky33
Senior Member
 
mecky33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 808
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

You can, I am not sure how big. the 75 CC tank is plenty big though. I get pretty good times out of mine right now.
mecky33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 12:49 PM
  #3  
paperclipracer
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: richmond, VA
Posts: 649
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

i see like 15 min? in each tank?
paperclipracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 12:53 PM
  #4  
mecky33
Senior Member
 
mecky33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 808
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

Thats fifteen if you run it dry. You can refuel it while its running, and have an infinite run time.
mecky33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 01:35 PM
  #5  
paperclipracer
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: richmond, VA
Posts: 649
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

o really
paperclipracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 02:20 PM
  #6  
mecky33
Senior Member
 
mecky33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 808
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

Yup, I have done it many times.
mecky33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 04:09 PM
  #7  
paperclipracer
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: richmond, VA
Posts: 649
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

good to know
paperclipracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 04:47 PM
  #8  
Element
Senior Member
 
Element's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 1,259
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

that the plus abotu nitro unlimited run times as long as you have the fuel and the engine dosent over heat
Element is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 05:05 PM
  #9  
paperclipracer
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: richmond, VA
Posts: 649
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

how you stop it from over heating
paperclipracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 05:20 PM
  #10  
mecky33
Senior Member
 
mecky33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 808
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

Keep it tuned right, and keep the cooling head unrestricted.
mecky33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 05:20 PM
  #11  
studysession
 
studysession's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New Freedom, PA
Posts: 10,456
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

You can run 5 - 10 tanks without stopping and it wont over heat if you tune right.

If you mean the CEN MT2 - CEN themselves put a bigger tank on to race. They had to modify the chassis a bit. Not sure exactly what they did. I am thinking of putting an air plane tank on my TMaxx. Bigger and when they flip the fuel line has a weight to keep it at bottom so it does not cut off.
studysession is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2004, 06:59 PM
  #12  
paperclipracer
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: richmond, VA
Posts: 649
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

nice
paperclipracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2004, 07:15 AM
  #13  
caseyddr
Senior Member
My Feedback: (13)
 
caseyddr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: indianapolis, IN
Posts: 4,014
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: could you put a bigger......fuel tank...

all you really have to do is dril mounting holes for the fuel tank into the chassis, no big deal.
caseyddr is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service