RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

servos?!?!

Reply

Old 01-25-2004, 12:35 AM
  #1  
racer man05
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: austin, TX
Posts: 270
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default servos?!?!

can i only use traxxas servos with the traxxas receiver, or can i use something like airtronics with it???
racer man05 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 02:24 AM
  #2  
mecky33
Senior Member
 
mecky33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 808
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: servos?!?!

You can use any servo with any reciever as long as the jack fits the reciever plug.
mecky33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 02:37 AM
  #3  
RcRock-Guru
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 45
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: servos?!?!

any servo fill fit the traxxas reciever. Especially since it is set up for futaba plugs which are the ones with the fin on the side. So any other companies will fit perfectly.
RcRock-Guru is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 02:49 AM
  #4  
twinmania
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: San Bruno, CA
Posts: 101
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: servos?!?!

ORIGINAL: RcRock-Guru

any servo fill fit the traxxas reciever. Especially since it is set up for futaba plugs which are the ones with the fin on the side. So any other companies will fit perfectly.
Please note that the traxxas radio have futaba plugs which is slightly different from the others.
twinmania is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2004, 02:54 AM
  #5  
RcRock-Guru
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 45
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: servos?!?!

all other servo plugs will fit, they are different in the way that they dont have the fin on one side. All you have to do is plug them in in the correct way since the fin isnt there as a guide anymore.
RcRock-Guru is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2004, 10:14 PM
  #6  
sovietspyguy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Duluth, GA
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: servos?!?!

Really any plugs will fit into any receiver. Far as I've seen anyway. I have an airtronics receiver but a futaba servo with the tab. So you can either order a replacement cable (i did only because I broke one of the connectors accidently) or just take a dremel and sand them down on the sides a bit. Some plugs only require you to cut off the tab. Others you need to do a bit of filing and get those rounded edges. Takes less than a minute to do one so it isn't hard. It's how I have all my stuff.
sovietspyguy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service