RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

EZ-Start... ***.

Reply

Old 02-01-2004, 10:23 PM
  #1  
MeneR
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Calgary, AB, CANADA
Posts: 183
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default EZ-Start... ***.

ok so the yellow wire on the ez start box of my pro .15 engine has broken out of the box, its the old ez start system and i wantr to re-solder the wire back to the circuit board, but i cant open up the box enough to do so, does anyone knowhow to compleely dissasemble the control box so i could solder it back on? with instructions please or even pictures, cuz ive only found 3 screwes that i have been able to take out and i cant find any more. thankyou
MeneR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 10:51 PM
  #2  
RaZ_Tx
Senior Member
 
RaZ_Tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: houston, TX
Posts: 190
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EZ-Start... ***.

there are 2 screws to remove one on the back and on on the front under the sticker after that i dont think u can pull the circuit board out the bezel around the button seems to hold it in and i didnt feel like messing mine up since i dont use the glow ignitor anyways just get you a rechargable one and be happy
RaZ_Tx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 11:08 PM
  #3  
MeneR
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Calgary, AB, CANADA
Posts: 183
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EZ-Start... ***.

ya i have a rechargeable glow starter but i would lik eto have to carry around one less thing when im just on my own and not need the starter, just the ez start. ohwell i guess i need a new box, oh and will the ez start 2 sytem's control box fit in the original ez starts plug thing? or do i need the original box?
MeneR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 11:18 PM
  #4  
RaZ_Tx
Senior Member
 
RaZ_Tx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: houston, TX
Posts: 190
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EZ-Start... ***.

yeah get the ez2 box new for about 15 use the same battery
RaZ_Tx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 11:38 PM
  #5  
MeneR
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Calgary, AB, CANADA
Posts: 183
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: EZ-Start... ***.

ok thanks
MeneR is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service