RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

Reply

Old 02-05-2004, 05:01 PM
  #1  
SavageMonster
Member
Thread Starter
 
SavageMonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mt. Union, PA
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

Is anybody else having problems with the beat your truck website? The videos won't work for me.
SavageMonster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 05:22 PM
  #2  
SavageMonster
Member
Thread Starter
 
SavageMonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mt. Union, PA
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Beat Your Truck trouble?

My bad, I meant SLAPMAFRO.com, The videos open in a new link but they don't play they just say BUFFERING and do nothing. It can't be my computer because i've got Windows XP and DSL internet!
SavageMonster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 06:05 PM
  #3  
sovietspyguy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Duluth, GA
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Beat Your Truck trouble?

Right click on the links and download them. How long are you waiting? The files are pretty big, a lot of them over 20 megs, so if it were to play it like your computer is trying to, you'd have to wait for a while. I don't know exactly how streaming tech. works but it's possible that it will say "buffering" until the entire video downloads, and since you're used to seeing buffering when playing streaming files, perhaps you thought it was taking too long...or I might be wrong in all of this.

In any case, just right click on the link and click "Save Target As..."
sovietspyguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 08:35 PM
  #4  
sdarviavgeer1521
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: somewhere, SD,
Posts: 191
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

ive had the same problem. i have heard that they need a new server or something because they have to much on it to go fast. just what ive heard..not sure if thats the problem.
sdarviavgeer1521 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 09:35 PM
  #5  
SavageMonster
Member
Thread Starter
 
SavageMonster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mt. Union, PA
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

Maybe thats it because i used to be able to click on a movie and it would pop up and start playing instantly and it would play to the end without any interruptions.
SavageMonster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 09:38 PM
  #6  
spazzyfry123
Senior Member
 
spazzyfry123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 774
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

Well I've got almost 1000 megs of R/C movies downloaded and I've been watching them for almost a year now. Then my computer came up with a plan to piss me off and not allow sound to work at all on my computer. Not my movies, not my CD's, not even my regular Windows noises. Anyone have any suggestions on what is wrong with my heap of junk?
spazzyfry123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 09:46 PM
  #7  
mrjason82
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: st. louis, MO
Posts: 209
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

what kind of speakers are you running? I have some digital boston acoustic speakers and they will only work with a digital signal and there is an option in the advanced play control settings that you can select a digital output. check that out and see if that's the prob. if not tell me more about your computer and speakers and what you did to start your problem. I'm a little bit of a computer geek, not too big but I know a few little things.
mrjason82 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 09:46 PM
  #8  
d71889b
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: brewster, MA
Posts: 126
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

are the speakers hooked up? check the connection
the speakers also might be broken
d71889b is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 09:59 PM
  #9  
spazzyfry123
Senior Member
 
spazzyfry123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 774
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

I got this monitor from my grandpa and it is a Compaq Presario monitor. The speakers are mounted on the monitor and They have never given me a problem before, I did not find the digital output thing and yes everything is plugged in and no mute and I have volume all the way up.
spazzyfry123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 10:09 PM
  #10  
sovietspyguy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Duluth, GA
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

Hm, well I'm a big computer geek, and i doubt the speakers are broken, both speakers don't just break at the same time. Try testing the speakers by plugging them into something you know works, i.e. a cd player. If that goes well then it's something with your computer. Firstly make sure they're plugged into the right speaker port. I dunno what kinda system you have so you could have one of them or you could have seven of them. If you have several and they happen to be color coded, it is usually the green one. I wouldn't worry about any of the digital output stuff...speakers in a compaq monitor aren't exactly the pinnacle of sound quality. If all else fails and you're sure that have everything hooked up and volume up then it's probably a driver problem. On a side note, make sure that you have all possible sound inputs visible in the volume control window. Go to options >> properties >> and make sure the wav and play control are selected, then check volume/muting on them. If none of that works it's possibly a driver problem. Or perhaps your sound card somehow got loose, so give it a check. In any case, that's about all I can say for now, since this is after all an RC forum and not a computer support forum.
sovietspyguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 10:17 PM
  #11  
spazzyfry123
Senior Member
 
spazzyfry123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 774
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

You were right, it works fine with my CD player, so now I have to figure out what's up with my computer. I have no clue when it comes to internals on a computer, I just know how to work 'em. So you think I'm gonna have to do some "surgery" to find my sound card or whatever I need to find?
spazzyfry123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 10:39 AM
  #12  
Bigstuff311
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

Yeah that's happened to me before.
What you need to do is go into control pannel and set your speakers to preferred audio play back.
Bigstuff311 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 11:53 AM
  #13  
tt408
Member
 
tt408's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: A, PA
Posts: 43
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: SLAPMAFRO.com trouble?

I tried to download a video. The download rate was 295 bytes/sec at that rate it would take hours to download.
tt408 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service