RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

mt2 radio problem

Reply

Old 04-21-2004, 10:49 AM
  #1  
itrunshot
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: , FL
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default mt2 radio problem

I havent read of anyone having the problem im having so ill ask here. I just got my mt2 running again and the servos started acting weird. First there was a delay, then after a few minutes it got to where the throttle servo would just spaz out and then both servos would completely stop responding until i unplug the battery and plug it back in. Then it will respond for maybe 5 seconds before it goes dead again. I tried using my dads transmitter and crystals from his savage and it does the same thing. Is it a problem with the reciever?
itrunshot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 11:36 AM
  #2  
petrolpixie
Senior Member
 
petrolpixie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: sydney, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 664
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: mt2 radio problem

try new batteries in ur reciever
petrolpixie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 12:10 PM
  #3  
itrunshot
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: , FL
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: mt2 radio problem

It happens with the 5 cell pack and new batteries in the original 4 pack.
itrunshot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 03:01 PM
  #4  
mecky33
Senior Member
 
mecky33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 808
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: mt2 radio problem

Did you use different batteries in your dads radio? And is this the first time it has done it? It could be radio interference, or if you used the same batteries in the transmitter, it could be bad batteries. If this is a common occurance, and you used different batteries in the transmitter then it could very well be the reciever. Can you try your dads receiver in your truck to make sure its not the servos? If you can rule out everything else first, then you can tell if its the receiver. Also, pull the cover on your receiver and make sure the antenna hasn't come unsoldered and that the inside of the case is clean. Let us know how it goes. If you do find out is the receiver, call Cen and they should replace it for you. If they wont, let me know and I will call them for you.
mecky33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 09:23 PM
  #5  
nitromacguyver
Senior Member
 
nitromacguyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Plymouth, MA
Posts: 829
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: mt2 radio problem

if you can afford it it would be better to upgrade to a better radio system so that you dont have to worry about the problem prone stock system.
nitromacguyver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2004, 12:01 AM
  #6  
yenko
Junior Member
 
yenko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Mountain home, AR
Posts: 26
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: mt2 radio problem

i was just wondering what radio system you have?
i just bought a NEW MT2 a few weeks ago. and it looks like there were enough trouble with mt2 radio systems.
that they upgraded them. mine came with a IMPACT Cll . and it works fine, but if the batterys are low if freaks out and
does the same thing. i use rayovac rechargable NIMH .

PS: MT2 ROCKS ! i have ran the heck out of it and only broke one body plastic body mount.
yenko is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2004, 09:10 AM
  #7  
mecky33
Senior Member
 
mecky33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 808
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: mt2 radio problem

yenko, the Impact CII is the new radio that Cen is manufacturing. It is the replacement for the Mirage III.
mecky33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2004, 11:47 AM
  #8  
nitromacguyver
Senior Member
 
nitromacguyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Plymouth, MA
Posts: 829
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: mt2 radio problem

cool! im glad to know that they got rid of the old mirage system.
nitromacguyver is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service