RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

Reply

Old 05-07-2004, 06:05 PM
  #1  
panhandeler
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: west friendship, MD
Posts: 53
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

i have recently got a MAD FORCE, i did the break in procedures all coreclty. then i was driving it at full throttle and it would take over 5 long seconds to change gears. so then i looked at the manuel and it showed me how to make it shift gears faster. so i did what it said correctly as far as i know, but now i dosnt change gears no matter how much RPM im giving it. i could be at full throttle in an open field for over 10 seconds and nothing. its always in first gear. plz give me some detailive instructions on how to fix this problem. [sm=RAINFRO.gif]
panhandeler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2004, 07:33 PM
  #2  
vtl1180ny
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Plainview, NY
Posts: 1,005
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

Most of the 2 speeds work the same, there's a little arm that works by centrifigual force that pops out and engages second gear... The only thing I can say is just keep playing with the settings, 1/4 turn at a time... Since it isn't shifting I'd go out a little more counter clockwise... I just recently rebuilt my MGT tranny and had the same issue... Took me a while to get it dialed in....
vtl1180ny is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2004, 05:51 PM
  #3  
Spudnik
Senior Member
 
Spudnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ajax, ON, CANADA
Posts: 761
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

it is a 3 speed, not a 2 speed. Anyway set the setting back to where it was in stock form, then make small adjustments to your truck.
Spudnik is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2004, 06:03 PM
  #4  
panhandeler
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: west friendship, MD
Posts: 53
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

I got it to work now so every thing is cool
panhandeler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2004, 08:54 PM
  #5  
vtl1180ny
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Plainview, NY
Posts: 1,005
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

it is a 3 speed, not a 2 speed. Anyway set the setting back to where it was in stock form, then make small adjustments to your truck.
Well, I'm sorry... Still works off the same principal...
vtl1180ny is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2004, 09:13 PM
  #6  
FREEBIRD
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Wyoming, MI
Posts: 294
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

I can't believe the tranny on mine, you can hear this thing bang gears like crazy and it's automatic! I'll eventually tear into it and get well versed on the workings of it,, but the performance is great. My truck was a kit built, and the owner must have done a good assembly job. I like this truck. You can definitely hear and feel the shift points if it's working properly, sounds like a mini-moto-crosser.
FREEBIRD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2004, 09:34 PM
  #7  
Spudnik
Senior Member
 
Spudnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ajax, ON, CANADA
Posts: 761
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

vtl1180ny i did not mean to offend you in any way. Just making it clear if for some readon it makes a difference.
Spudnik is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2004, 07:40 AM
  #8  
BUGGIES_R_US
 
BUGGIES_R_US's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Norcross, GA
Posts: 3,342
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

While on this topic.. I'd like to point out that unlike 1:1 cars.. your NOT SUPPOSED to stay full throttle for longer than about 8 seconds at a time.

Please remember this! These arent my rules.. something I've read at novarossi's website and many others.

Ram
BUGGIES_R_US is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2004, 09:26 AM
  #9  
Wile E. Coyote
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: milan, ITALY
Posts: 105
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: MY MAD FORCE DOSNT SHIFT GEARS

Try these settings: they have worked great in my MF
2nd gear screw 4 turns out from the closed position and
3rd 3 1/2 turns out from closed position.
let me know!
Gian
Wile E. Coyote is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service