RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

dual esc's on one chassis????

Reply

Old 05-25-2004, 09:17 PM
  #1  
RC SNYPER
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
RC SNYPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: dundalk , MD
Posts: 694
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default dual esc's on one chassis????

hello, i have just purchased a MRC thunder king( A KILLER TRUCK ) and i want to use some low turn motors in it. Could i use two Mtronics tempo 11t esc's and just combine the wires that are supposed to go into the reciever to make one wire? thanks ken
RC SNYPER is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2004, 09:17 PM
  #2  
RC SNYPER
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
RC SNYPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: dundalk , MD
Posts: 694
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual esc's on one chassis????

i know it's a lil confusing but help if you can.
Ken.
RC SNYPER is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2004, 11:00 PM
  #3  
Wicked!!
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Wicked!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: North Bay, ON, CANADA
Posts: 1,281
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual esc's on one chassis????

Just get a Y plug.
Wicked!! is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2004, 05:40 AM
  #4  
RC SNYPER
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
RC SNYPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: dundalk , MD
Posts: 694
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual esc's on one chassis????

so i could just use a simple y plug to connect two esc's to one reciever? ken.
RC SNYPER is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2004, 06:06 AM
  #5  
Element
Senior Member
 
Element's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 1,259
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual esc's on one chassis????

ORIGINAL: kennyC

so i could just use a simple y plug to connect two esc's to one reciever? ken.
Yes
Element is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2004, 01:39 PM
  #6  
RC SNYPER
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
RC SNYPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: dundalk , MD
Posts: 694
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: dual esc's on one chassis????

ok thanks for your help. Ken
RC SNYPER is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service