RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Dual shocks

Reply

Old 06-01-2004, 07:18 PM
  #1  
<conrad>
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: sault sainte marie, MI
Posts: 366
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Dual shocks

alright i got a madforce and i dont no how to put dual shocks on it could some one show me a picture of there dual shocks on a mad force or tell me how u did it
thanx
zach
<conrad> is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 04:02 AM
  #2  
flak monkey
Member
 
flak monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Coventry, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 98
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual shocks

Look in the manual!!! Is it that hard?
flak monkey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 05:45 AM
  #3  
flak monkey
Member
 
flak monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Coventry, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 98
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual shocks

On the other hand i could tell you....


You need to get 2 packs of the turbo big shocks for the Inferno. And a set of the shock mounts. Look in your manual for the part numbers.

If you want pics of the dual shocks set up go to http://www.madforce.net and look through the photos section.

Be warned however that the extra shocks also need the super soft (yellow) springs and lighter oil. They also make the truck's handling worse and landing jumps harder. There are many racers who remove the extra shocks when they race for these reasons. They are really only a cosmetic addition...and is it worth it for over $100 expense?

Just my opinion...hope it helps

Cheers,
David
flak monkey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 07:48 AM
  #4  
fhm101
Senior Member
 
fhm101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Pinson, AL
Posts: 2,487
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual shocks

I thought all that paper that came with an RTR was free bird cage liner, or was to use for housebreaking a new puppy if you had one. You mean there is some actual good info in all that stuff?
fhm101 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 08:01 AM
  #5  
flak monkey
Member
 
flak monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Coventry, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 98
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual shocks

Dunno....i have the kit....lol

If you have the RTR...you would need to get 4 packs of the shocks (ouch that'll hurt your pocket), and will probably need 2 of the mounting kits, dunno if youd need anything extra....you have to ask....is it worth it??? NO IMHO!
flak monkey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 06:59 PM
  #6  
<conrad>
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: sault sainte marie, MI
Posts: 366
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual shocks

o i though it would heilp alot wit the jumping so what ur say in is that if i put extra shocks on itll just make it worse
<conrad> is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 02:27 AM
  #7  
flak monkey
Member
 
flak monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Coventry, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 98
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual shocks

Take a look on madforce.net if you want some serious opinions on the dual shock set up. All I know is that racers take off the extra shocks when they race (that must tell you something!)

I dont think you can get soft enough springs to make it handle well enough with 8 shocks, the yellow springs are too hard!
flak monkey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2004, 12:14 PM
  #8  
<conrad>
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: sault sainte marie, MI
Posts: 366
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Dual shocks

well i aint going to be doing any racing all im doen is bashin
<conrad> is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service