Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

I'm A New R/C Driver w/ a CEN MT2..I have a problem...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

I'm A New R/C Driver w/ a CEN MT2..I have a problem...

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2004, 04:47 PM
ndeepoffroad

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm A New R/C Driver w/ a CEN MT2..I have a problem...

I just bought a CEN MT2 on Friday, and I have broke it in and everything. Today i took it out to drive it and once it was started, I gave it a little gas and it shot off like a rocket.[X(] I couldn't steer it, stop it, and I didn't catch it until it had hit a parking curb and flipped over. It broke the round things off on the front diff that hold the drive shaft in (the collar looking thing on either side of the diff) and scratched the pi$$ out of my body (not a big deal).[:@] Anyway, now I need to find out how to fix the diff collars (if they can be fixed) and why it just went nuts..?? I have the remote set up right, I know this because I drove it all weekend. I also have the batteries charged all the way because they were on charge all nite (like 15hrs).

I am really upset right now because my truck is trashed already, and I haven't even drove it that much.
Old 09-14-2004, 05:04 PM
oatmealman
Banned
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: I'm A New R/C Driver w/ a CEN MT2..I have a problem...

sorry to here it kinda sucks
Old 09-14-2004, 05:05 PM
KICKINDIRT

If your talking about the diff cups there held in with allen screws if thats not it if you could put up a picture i can look at mine and try to talk you through it . it went crazy because the reciever lost power or the signal. try a failsafe there worth there weight in gold. if you cant put up a pic try describing it a little better
Old 09-14-2004, 05:09 PM
ndeepoffroad