Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Moving from Electric to Nitro

Old 10-04-2004, 12:37 PM
addicted to rc

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Moving from Electric to Nitro

I have been running rc cars for about two years now, and have always had electric,Stampede, Evader, 4-tec. I would like to move to a T-Maxx and was wondering if anyone has any opinions on whether nitro is more difficult to run and maintain than electric or do the longer run times make it worth the effort. Also any tips about moving from electric to nitro would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old 10-04-2004, 12:56 PM
Rex2342

Default RE: Moving from Electric to Nitro

Nitro is a little more complicated than electric. It's not just plug and play.I know you can also tune Mod motors and other things with electric but with nitro everything affects how they perform.Weather plays a big role with nitro.Temperature affects how the car runs and the carb will need to be adjusted if the temps have changed dramatically since your last run. Also nitro makes a mess!! LOL Unburnt fuel and oil will get everywhere!! The extended run times are nice but it's the sound of nitro is what makes it all worth while!! There's just something about hearing that little engine scream to 30K RPM's that make me smile every time!!! I've run electrics but I can never get enough nitro!!!
Old 10-05-2004, 11:02 PM
SaV. BriT