Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

MGT vs Savage

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2005, 07:01 PM
runningman11

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MGT vs Savage

assume I can get either for about $350.....I'm a newbie and want something fun, tough, and good looking, and easy to clean.....which one should I get????

also, I wanted to put a .28 sh engine in it....which one should I get????
Old 03-11-2005, 07:07 PM
Salty0790

Default RE: MGT vs Savage

savage is the most durable truck on the market...that should help you decide...
Old 03-11-2005, 07:22 PM
bajan_dread

Its way easier to clean and take apart the MGT over the Savage [&o]
Old 03-11-2005, 08:20 PM
proxpilot
My Feedback: (3)

get the savage if you like replacing Diff's get the MGT if you wanna run the savage over, but the savages can take a crash but they handle like ass compared to a losi, MGT or REVO. IMO the savages cant handle HP i have three good friends that all have savage .25, they spend more time replacing and shimming diffs than donald trump spends putting on his wig.
Old 03-11-2005, 09:24 PM
monstatruCkin

get an mgt you wont be sry. i dont own a savage so i cant comment on it. but the mgt is a solid truck very fun to drive and SUPER easy to clean. just watch your diffs. if your hard on them alot the ring and pinion will go. it depends on driving style. out of the box the .21 can really push it around and the shocks are really smooth. hope this helps.
Old 03-11-2005, 09:35 PM
Frost_
My Feedback: (1)

ORIGINAL: proxpilot

get the savage if you like replacing Diff's get the MGT if you wanna run the savage over, but the savages can take a crash but they handle like ass compared to a losi, MGT or REVO. IMO the savages cant handle HP i have three good friends that all have savage .25, they spend more time replacing and shimming diffs than donald trump spends putting on his wig.