mb7387

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Mayhem ST - owners

I have had my ST for 3 weeks now. I love the truck. It is too fast for it's own good. What are the temps you guys are running at? I've got the small insert in the carb and I'm running around 240-260 degrees on good hard runs. I've also got my engine tuned at around 4 turns (high speed needle). I haven't touched the low speed. I'm also getting 6-7 minutes per tank of fuel which seems a little low. I'm a newbie though. Any other owners got any feedback, suggestions, ideas or thoughts on the Mayhem ST.

Mike-b
Old 10-20-2005, 12:01 AM
SublimeJason

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Mayhem ST - owners

ORIGINAL: mb7387

I have had my ST for 3 weeks now. I love the truck. It is too fast for it's own good. What are the temps you guys are running at? I've got the small insert in the carb and I'm running around 240-260 degrees on good hard runs. I've also got my engine tuned at around 4 turns (high speed needle). I haven't touched the low speed. I'm also getting 6-7 minutes per tank of fuel which seems a little low. I'm a newbie though. Any other owners got any feedback, suggestions, ideas or thoughts on the Mayhem ST.

Mike-b
I have the Mach 26 in my LST, I think its the Same as the Sportwerks 26,
I run at around 220 to 240 on 30% Nitro 10% oil (sidewinder Pro Race Blend) and OS#8 Plug, I'm not sure on how big your Tank is but I get at least 10 mins of run time from a tank of fuel.So all in all it seems your Running alright...
Old 10-20-2005, 09:49 AM
mb7387

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

It seems to be blowing fuel a tad. I have a 125cc fuel tank. I'm getting good smoke but still have tiny little droplets of fuel out the exhaust. I'm only running a 20% fuel.
Old 10-20-2005, 10:29 AM
imdjenk

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback