Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Finally came up with two trucks i like.

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Finally came up with two trucks i like.

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2005, 07:56 PM
BAMF90
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Finally came up with two trucks i like.

I am new to the rc world and this will be my first truck. I wanted the XTM Mammoth and then REVOFAMILY talked me out of it. Then I wanted the Mammoth ST, but my friend has that and I don't want to copy him. So now I am deciding between the Sportwerks Mayhem ST and the XTM X-Cellerator. What do you guys think, which one is the better choice? The price isn't really a factor here, but yeah the X-cellerators price is very good, and I'm sure the Mayhem ST's price is good too, but it depends on what it means your getting. Which one of the two would you guys recommend? I don't really care for "bashing" or "racing" but I just want to "have fun" with my truck.
Old 10-17-2005, 08:29 PM
RenegadeRevo

Default RE: Finally came up with two trucks i like.

I'm staying out of this one... I don't know much about EITHER one.
Old 10-17-2005, 08:55 PM
DaveG55

I don't know about those either. But, I'd say pick the one that your LHS supports with stocked parts. Weather you bash (and you will) or race or just have fun - you will break parts. It really sucks to have to order parts and wait days for them to come in. So, pick the one that will make you wait the least.
Old 10-17-2005, 09:01 PM
BAMF90

well my lhs has the mayhem st in stock, and the lhs that has it i really trust so i will probably go with the mayhem st, btu the price, it just hurts, being a kid
Old 10-17-2005, 09:03 PM
RenegadeRevo