RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Hpi, T-maxx or Duratraxx???

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2005, 02:51 PM
J. Campbell
My Feedback: (31)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hpi, T-maxx or Duratraxx???

Hello, i have been flying Rc Airplanes for about 13 years and have never had a gas truck or car. My SON wants one for Christmas this year and i have narrowed the purchase down to 3 models, The Savage 2.5, the T-max 2.5 or the Duratrax Warhead.

The savage claims 50mph+, this is faster than the 40mph claimed by the t-maxx.
Are parts readialy availiable from places such as Tower for the Savage??

Also what about the Duratraxx?? Parts, Speed, quality? Thanks Russ
Old 11-25-2005, 02:55 PM
alvinl

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Hpi, T-maxx or Duratraxx???

Go with the Savage 25 Limited Edition. It comes with everything but batteries, after run oil and fuel. It's tough as nails and pretty fast. The Savage SS 4.6 is really sweet, but you have to assemble it. The Warhead is not out yet, so no one really knows for sure how durable it will be. The Savage is tried and tested.
Old 11-25-2005, 04:46 PM
Haldir

Tar Baby,

Welcome, I know the LST 2 is not on your wish list but I wouild strongly recommend it, goodluck!
Old 11-25-2005, 11:48 PM
MBX5T Maniac
My Feedback: (-1)

Savage LE off ebay. You can buy a brand NIB Savage LE on ebay, from a power seller w/ good ratings for a bit more than the Savage 25, and it is worth the price difference.

It's got a 3 speed tranny, a better cam type servo saver, and dual brakes, and more.

These three things the 25 doesn't havem and those upgrades will cost over $100 alone.
Old 11-26-2005, 01:20 AM
Dil

dont get confused with the savage 25, & 2.5 the savage 25 has got a 4.2 engine,(big block)