Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Adjusting Duratrax Warhead Gear Mesh...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Adjusting Duratrax Warhead Gear Mesh...

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2006, 03:09 PM
leealan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Adjusting Duratrax Warhead Gear Mesh...

I'm new to the RC Monster Truck world and have run into a huge problem. My Warhead strips spur gears as soon as I put them on. I have been doing some research and reading the manual and have come to the conclusion that this is because my spur gear and clutch bell are not meshing correctly. Only problem is I don't know how to adjust this...if anyone could give me specific instructions on how to do this it would be grealty appreciated. Thanks, Lee Alan
Old 04-20-2006, 12:37 AM
freerider6_9

Default RE: Adjusting Duratrax Warhead Gear Mesh...

A gear mesh is how the gears fit togetehr put simply. You want this to be set so it is not so tight that the gears bottom on eachother and you dont want it to loose that the gear barly contact with eachother. A trick to use when stting this is to take a strip of regular photo-copy paper about as wide as the gear and run it between the clutch and the spurgear., If it folds like fan then its most likly alright and if it doesent really fold then its to loose and if i rips the mesh is set to tight. Also check the slipper to see that your not setting that to tight and that it will slide instead of stripping the gear. I can explain this whole thing better if needed.
Old 04-20-2006, 07:31 AM
leealan

I understand everything you have told me to do except checking the slipper. I'm not exactly sure what this is. A little more explanation on this would help. Thanks again, Lee Alan
Old 04-20-2006, 09:46 AM
McFly505