Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

Monster Truck for a beginner...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Monster Truck for a beginner...

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2006, 02:16 PM
leealan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Monster Truck for a beginner...

I am a beginner in the this world of RC Monster Trucks or anything RC for that matter. I want to get a good sturdy truck that won't require a lot of maintenance from a beginner. I would like something with some speed but more so rough riding. I don't really have a spending limit so any suggestions will help...Thanks, Lee Alan
Old 04-20-2006, 02:31 PM
Rc EnthuSiasTs

Default RE: Monster Truck for a beginner...

Definently look at the Team Losi LST2. This is an awesome truck, Has a computerized radio, big engine, 1/8 scale, perfect for rough terrain, And also fast. It will set you back 600, but it will be worth it. There is a review of the truck on rcu's home page. Good luck
Old 04-20-2006, 02:43 PM
McFly505

Check out the Assocaited MGT 4.60 SE. It's not as high end as a LST2 but it's pretty beefy and easy to live with.

[link=http://www.rcpics.net/member/McFly505]Check out the video.[/link]

Scott
Old 04-20-2006, 02:58 PM
alvinl

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

It's really great to read a post where money is not the deciding factor. Way too many where someone is trying to get a truck with a $300 budget. Anyway, I think you will be good with any of the big name trucks. You might also check your local hobby shop to see just what they stock, and to get your hands on the trucks and see which one you really like. Take a look at the Revo, Savage X, LST2 and MGT 4.6. I think either of these will put a smile on your face and you should be able to get parts most anywhere.

Have fun shopping for your truck and let us know what you get. With pictures of course.
Old 04-20-2006, 04:36 PM
bauerbach