Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Monster Trucks
Reload this Page >

** Newbie Question ** help on what to get...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

** Newbie Question ** help on what to get...

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2006, 01:20 PM
kantotboy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ** Newbie Question ** help on what to get...

Hello...

I am a newbie to all this stuff and I have been lookin at gettin a nitro truck. I am lookin for a truck that I can take a beating, easy for a newbie to manage and not wanting to spend to much money on one.

Went to a local hobby shop and found a T-Maxx and Savage. $30 difference to get into the T-Maxx.

I am wondering if anyone can help me out as to which one to get or is there something better out there for me?

Thanks in advance!

Old 10-16-2006, 01:26 PM
HerrSavage

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: ** Newbie Question ** help on what to get...

If you're on a budget, and want something for bashing around and that can take a beating, get an older version Savage 25 or Associated Monster GT 4.6.. If you can squeeze out a bit more dough, get a Savage X SS + radio/servos..
Old 10-16-2006, 01:27 PM
Uglysteve

If I were you, and I had to choose between the T-maxx and Savage, i'd pick the savage. It is a tough truck. You really can't go wrong with either.
Old 10-16-2006, 01:27 PM
89ram

that's quite a can of worms you're opening here! i'd suggest a 3.3 revo. but i'm sure you'll get lots more info from others here.
Old 10-16-2006, 01:56 PM
kantotboy

Cool... thanks for the replies!

kinda looking like it might be the Savage...

Any thoughts on the Aftershock?
Old 10-16-2006, 02:15 PM
HerrSavage