Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

A clean Monster Truck?

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2006, 02:53 PM
jamadon30

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A clean Monster Truck?

I am new to the MT, but i have been beating the crap out of mine. But looking at some of the pic people takes of theirs is all nice and clean. Am i driving mine wrong or these guys need to be driving a touring car? :-)
Old 11-02-2006, 03:25 PM
2DMaxLST!!

Default RE: A clean Monster Truck?

During week before race (take pictures to record setup)

Note single sticker on hood, LST ready to go to Friday night races.

That night after the races. (additional sticker on hood)

Next morning

20 minutes later....
Old 11-02-2006, 03:27 PM
RCtruckRacer

I tear all my race trucks down and clean everything after almost every race. I know almost all racers do this, and probably many bashers as well. Benefits include longer lasting bearings, finding parts that are weakening and/or about to break, better (more exacting) set-ups, and of course having a photographic rig!

I have taken my LST apart so many times I do believe I could rebuild one blindfolded. It also only takes about half the time it used to. It's pretty much the same with all my trucks.
Old 11-02-2006, 04:52 PM
Rice_slayer

I never clean my truck. Sure after i bash i take the air compressor and blow some of it off but its a dang truck, its meant to be dirty!
Old 11-02-2006, 05:28 PM
2DMaxLST!!

I agree, these people who clean their trucks are dorks!!!

Old 11-02-2006, 05:46 PM
duckedup

ORIGINAL: RCtruckRacer

.... I know almost all racers do this, and probably many bashers as well..

....I have taken my LST apart so many times I do believe I could rebuild one blindfolded...
Agreed.. and Agreed (MGT though)...